Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Not sure why i am being forced to a minimum of 50 characters, its a nice, safe hotel near the airport and its up to Marriott standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review, we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Very nice hotel conveniently located next to airpo

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: The pool is very small and not appealing.
Great staf, very polite and informative. Extremely clean rooms, great food at the restaurant. The only downturn is the pool, not nice and suitable only for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Grove, OR

Great for early airport flight.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great hotel shuttle to get you to airport for flights. Walmart in front can be helpful for those last minute needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very clean hotel, customer service very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope you can visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel and clean.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Kennet was awesome with us very professional , very attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope you can visit us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very close to airport

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great location when getting in late from the airport. Shuttle was good just had to wait a while for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you! Our shuttle runs every 30 minutes, we hope you can visit us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

After a long day of traveling

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: For an overnight stay on our way to Santa Teresa. it was perfect, Has an outdoor pool, decent food, bar and lounge area.
Cons: Ice on every floor, Free water
Location: Wal-Mart Next door, very close to San Jose Airport
After a long day of traveling, when you just need a cool, quiet, clean room to crash. This is it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

Clean, quiet hotel very close to airport

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Inform patrons who are depending on the shuttle to get them to the hotel from the airport on where to go exactly once they get beyond the check point.
Location: Walmart is right next door (2-3 minutes walk). Small shopping mall across the road with some eating places/shopping. Big shopping mall nearby.
Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids aged 12,15) stayed here on the arrival date of our Costa Rica holiday (March 3rd) and on our departure date (March 16th). The hotel is a 5 minute shuttle ride from the airport (free of charge) and we had a very easy/quick check-in/out. The hotel is very clean and the rooms were also very clean/tidy with fresh sheets/towels/etc. Carpet was clean with no odours or stains/etc. Nice big room, 2 queen beds, small sitting chair and work desk/chair. Beds were comfortable enough (a bit more cushioning would be preferred) and lots of thick/fluffy/pillows. Clean bathroom and a good size with a good sized counter to lay out toiletries. Ice machine down the hall; small fridge (clean;worked fine) and free coffee (2 packs of reg + 2 packs of decaf). Walmart is right next door (2-3 minute walk) for convenient pick up of any travel/food/drinks/snacks. We ate the buffet breakfast and it was vey good with lots of selections to choose from. All staff (front reception and buffet area reception) were very friendly and helpful. All spoke very good English. It is a good "Western style" airport hotel and a great choice if you want no surprises from airport to your room after/before a long flight. There are many other more accommodations in the area to choose from that have more or a "local flavour" but we chose this one for its proximity to the airport and because it was just the same as we were used to in Canada/USA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Pura Vida!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class Hotel Very Close to Airport

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, and rooms and bed quality.
Cons: Bathroom fixture update.
Location: It is very close to the San Jose Airport with free shuttle service. City Mall one mile. Zoouave and authentic restaurant Delicias del Maiz 20 mins.
After visiting friends on the Pacific Coast near Manuel Antonio National Park, we found ourselves with a day to kill before our flight back to the US. Our friends recommended this hotel. From front desk to maid service, every employee was extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a nice menu and very diverse for dinner. City Mall is nice and is walkable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you, we hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach adventures

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Second year we used this hotel as a "layover" on our way to and from Jaco. Staff is fantastic. Enough English speaking to make it easy for this non Spanish speaker. Lots of shuttles to and from the airport with minimal waiting. Breakfast good but very over priced for what we are used to in the states- even more than Hawaii. Only complaint - both times there and back - the rooms have not been as clean as they should be- cleaning rag left, floor not mopped, counter sticky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Stephanie Araujo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments!