Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MC

Nice to be close of downtown San Jose. Fabulus gym

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Good to be close from the start line of San Jose marathon. The gym is just wow!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT an airport hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Reception was available at 2 am. Room was fine. I am filling up space because Expedia requires me to but i have nothing else to say.
Cons: I chose this airport ONLY because Expedia said it was near the airport - as did the hotel website. It is NOT. The hotel charges $27 dollars for its airport shuttle - which we needed to take both from and to the airport because of a long layover. It's also not right in San Jose -so just terribly located. AVOID.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it worked fine, nothing great but ok with my needs

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: nearby you need a taxi to get there since it's on the express way. nice to be near airport
hotel is on the way to airport so that is practical but not at 4 pm it took us almost 1:30 hours to get there when on sundays it's a 20 min drive. personnel ok, room good, good bed, hot shower, minibar, good space, safe, bathroom clean and ok breakfast on the normal side, express checkout, free wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
For a 4 star hotel the facilites look old. The 2 restaurants at the hotel are expensive and the food is not that great. If you want to eat out you must need a car or pay a taxi since there are no many options near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CR

Convenient location near Sabana

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I made an overnight stop. Everything as expected from a standard business hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Good clean hotel with restaurants and a casino. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Ok for the price. A bit old compared to other brands.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Overshadowed by overcharge

Posted Apr 11, 2016
I enjoyed all aspects of my stay. However, there is a $100 discrepancy on my bill that hasn't been addressed. I emailed and received no response. There isn't a toll free number to reach the hotel directly. Unfortunately this has tarnished my impression of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
We could see that there were rooms available through Expedia, however, we did not book it as we wanted to pay with cash. We got to the hotel, and the staff proceeded to tell us that there were absolutely no vacancies. Why did they do this? We are unsure. But long story short, after much argument, we ended up booking the room through Expedia, and then magically, the front desk staff had it available. Had we not prepaid through Expedia, I'm sure they would have tried to turn us away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities but people should be more kind

Posted Feb 16, 2016
We' re forgotten bot once but twice while we were here. We went to eat to El Tucano Restaurant where we spent 20 minutes on a table while we were a waiter yo come to ask what we want, when he came he said we shouldn't be there because that part of the reataurant was reserved. We were not told where we could sit and when we found a place we waited for 20 minutes. Finally ee decided to go out and find something better. At next day the guy in charge to send the breakfast to the room forgot our order, we called and after we talked to three people a man picked up our order and when we delivered our food it wasn't what we has asked, but we were tired then we left the place. So bad, the guys in the hotel at least the ones in charge they never payed attention or they just ignored us, this is a shame, even in the reception they knew ehat happened and they don't even asked how was the service, they just picked up the keys and bye bye.