Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: Heat the swimming pool!!
Location: Main highways. Park close by and art gallery in it
No minibar or proper milk and tea for the caffetiere. Cables everywhere. One bare wall made the room very unattractive. No hotel directory in the room. Only one person on reception. Nobody showed me to my room and explained things like how the AC worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Too noisy, well located

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Good, average. Too noisy at night because of the casino..............,................................................ ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
the hotel looks old, but is clean, the staff is ok not extremely nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MC

Nice to be close of downtown San Jose. Fabulus gym

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Good to be close from the start line of San Jose marathon. The gym is just wow!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT an airport hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Reception was available at 2 am. Room was fine. I am filling up space because Expedia requires me to but i have nothing else to say.
Cons: I chose this airport ONLY because Expedia said it was near the airport - as did the hotel website. It is NOT. The hotel charges $27 dollars for its airport shuttle - which we needed to take both from and to the airport because of a long layover. It's also not right in San Jose -so just terribly located. AVOID.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it worked fine, nothing great but ok with my needs

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: nearby you need a taxi to get there since it's on the express way. nice to be near airport
hotel is on the way to airport so that is practical but not at 4 pm it took us almost 1:30 hours to get there when on sundays it's a 20 min drive. personnel ok, room good, good bed, hot shower, minibar, good space, safe, bathroom clean and ok breakfast on the normal side, express checkout, free wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
For a 4 star hotel the facilites look old. The 2 restaurants at the hotel are expensive and the food is not that great. If you want to eat out you must need a car or pay a taxi since there are no many options near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CR

Convenient location near Sabana

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I made an overnight stop. Everything as expected from a standard business hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Good clean hotel with restaurants and a casino. I would definitely recommend it.