Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Staff were exceptional they always went above and beyond on any request we had
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good area, nice gym

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel located in relatively safe area of town, few min walk to western like stores and large park. Hotel ageing, rooms so so, was loud till late with large group, need to invest in sound proofing. Upside was great gym, restaurant's food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Excellent place
Stayed there for 4 nights. Staff was very accommodating, food at the restaurant was very good especially the stuffed chicken breast. Casino was nice and the drinks are cheap at the casino bar. Work out facility is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place to Stay And better value for the mony.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nice location, Room Service 24 hours. Friendy Staff.
Rooms are great, Staff is very friendly and even though we had no reservations, they accomodate us in what was to us a dicovery of a better value placed. Recommended over all the other hotels in the area. Less expensive yet friendlier peopple and as good accomodations as our regularly used Hotel in front of the New ¨Estadio de Futbol. At the other Hotel, they seen to be loosing our reservations when we arrive past certain hours, and the idea of helping the traveler is less100.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Best value in San Jose

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: stop knocking on the door at 8am. Every time I stay at the crown plaza, some hotel staff for one reason or the other is knocking on my door around 8am
The crown plaza offers the best value in San Jose. The rooms are super comfortable, great beds, modern place and an awesome Japanese restaurant on site. centrally located in San Juan and close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Terrible experiences. No water and hot water either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providemciales

Best spot for the money

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This is the best deal in San Jose. The place is modern, the bed was amazing, the restaurant was awesome. Location was central. Highly recommended. Staff was super helpful .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel but upsetting attitude of staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
In spite of putting the "Do not disturb" sign on the door after an exhausting travel schedule, I got a call at around 9 AM, which I did not pick up, and then the cleaning lady tried to enter the room, which she could not do because of the security chain, most probably because she was hoping to go home as soon as possible for the Easter break, quite upsetting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ES

Back in Time....

Posted Mar 8, 2017
This hotel is outdated compared to other hotel offerings in San Jose. My room had a "funny" smell and was with old furniture. A/C was vintage and not adjustable. Stay away from room 105 if you get assigned this room.
1 out of 5
by Gary

Sent to other hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved 2 months ahead. Arrived to be told was full and sent to another hotel..... other hotel no where near as good and in poor location. No explanation for over booking hotel. Very unhappy.