Ratings based on 1,960 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Beautiful facility and very nice staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of....
Location: We were just there for two days for a conference so we didn't have a chance to sight see.
The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. A beautiful find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Only issue was trouble finding a parking space saturday night when we got back to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the middle of San Jose

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Lovely grounds, wonderful pool and hot tub. Bath fixtures less than helpful. Shower only half came on and the other half out of the tub spigot. Could not get it to run well. All otherwise fantastic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Dining service is fine and accommodating. However, housekeeping requests take awhile to be fulfilled. I had to ask twice to have goose down feather pillows removed due to allergies, so I basically couldn't sleep well for several nights. Cigarette-smoke odor in our hallway and security was supposed to investigate? But odor continued all night. Also, we were initially given a tiny, dark hotel room (where we would have had to stay at least a week) that would have witnessed a live DJ event were it now for a considerate hotel clerk who warned us and then put us in another room - so front desk service is variable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Dark parking lot

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel and room was very clean and quiet!
Cons: Parking lot too dark. Came back late and had to walk a bit of distance to building, which is no big deal, but it was very dark. Very poor lighting!
When I arrived a High school prom was being set up in front of the hotel. I was not able to drive up to the front to check in because of all the people milling around. Parking was full, so I parked in the back to walk up to check in. I'm sure not the norm, but just a bit annoyed.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioning was not working in my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit Home

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, very nice grounds and rooms.
Location: It's located in South San Jose and is near 2 main highways. The hotel is near a park.
I booked a room for my son and his young family of 4. They live in southern California and were home for Easter. I live a few miles from the hotel so it was a perfect location. I'm not sure how I was granted such a great deal. They loved the facilities and said it was like being on vacation.
5 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely beautiful. The mansion is character-filled and has tons of historical beauty. The staff were wonderful, kind and helpful. We would have liked to stay for longer but will definitely stay there again should we ever come back to San Jose.