Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: SHOULD NEVER CHARGE FOR INTERNET USE IN ROOMS
I WAS VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED WITH THE CLEANLINESS, FOOD AND GREAT FOOD. THE ONE THING I DID NOT AGREE WITH, THEY WANTED TO CHARGE ME $10.00USD PER DAY FOR INTERNET USE IN MY ROOM. I TOLD THEM I WASN'T HAPPY WITH IT, THEY ULTIMATELY THEY WAIVED IT
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center Hotel to most areas I need to be

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: the facilities in general
Cons: attention of the personnel
I know this hotel for over 30 years always a outstanding place to be the personnel at the reception is very good people, at the bar also, but the cafeteria at front can be improved
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Very fancy hotel; recommend it highly.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: They tried charging us $25.00 USD for 10 min taxi ride to airport I offered the rest of my Costa Rican money (7500.00 colones = 15.00 ) which worked.
Location: close to airport; pizza place right there will deliver to the hotel.
Our room was right next to the pool. Very friendly staff. Rooms were really clean. Nice and close to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Safe, Clean, Friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Safe, beautiful, clean, relaxing, great staff
Cons: There wasn't a nightstand lamp between the beds in room 1005. That's it; that's all that I can think of that I would change.
Location: easy access to airport and Hard Rock Cafe
I was very pleased with my stay. It was in a safe location, near the Hard Rock Cafe (which was fun), and just a short commute to the airport. The staff was very pleasant and spoke excellent English, which was very comforting since I speak only English. The breakfast buffet was super. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We stayed there for a week. Staff were very friendly. Very nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice clean facility, unfortunately staff need more training when it comes to customer service. Will not return to this hotel, will Rather explore others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nos gustó mucho la atención del personal. Todos fueron muy muy amables y siempre estaba muy limpio.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Houston, TX

Excellent Staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I needed I wuld a place close to the airport for our last night in Costa Rica. The staff was excellent! They provided a list of places to visit in close distance to the hotel and great insight on travel times. I would highly recommend staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from veracruz

Estancia en Costa Rica

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Muy buen servicio y cocina, trató en el hotel, limpieza y calidad