Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice clean facility, unfortunately staff need more training when it comes to customer service. Will not return to this hotel, will Rather explore others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nos gustó mucho la atención del personal. Todos fueron muy muy amables y siempre estaba muy limpio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from veracruz

Estancia en Costa Rica

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Muy buen servicio y cocina, trató en el hotel, limpieza y calidad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wash DC

Easy and fun

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Check in/out, rides, restaurant all easy to use and excellent service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Out dated. I'm not picky but if it's being reviewed as a 4 star hotel it should get an overhaul. That being said, a lot of the hotels around SJO airport are the same.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted May 4, 2016
Had a great time .food and services was excellent and most of all very polite people .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The whole place was amazing..
Went for a business trip and the Hotel and staff were amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Cons: the restaurant was ok
stayed one night. room on ground floor by pool. .the room was musty and damp.
5 out of 5
by Horacio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Warm chocolate chip cookie. Close to the airport. Nice pool. Restaurants nearby.
Cons: Hotel should offer transportation from and to the airport, instead of making guests pay $25 for a cab. Room cleaniness. Room should have refrigerator.
Location: Not much to do nearby, except for a few restaurants. San Jose's downtown is about 30 minutes away. All other places are at least one hour away.
My husband and I went there for our anniversary. Loved the welcome warm chocolate chip cookie. Airport is less than 10 minutes away, but any cap would charge $25 for the ride. We did not know what to do when we got there. We had read hotel was near the airport so we thought it would have a shuttle service. It didn't. We didn't know what was a reasonable price to pay a taxi. We finally made it to the hotel. It looked good, although kind of dark. Weather was perfect (we travelled in mid April). We were able to book a couple of tours at the hotel. Pleasantly surprised to learn the hotel had a spa. Not too crowded, which we liked.