Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Aug 26, 2015
This hotel was very close to the activity that we were seeking. For example, it is next to an excellent golf course. It had an agent who could book all of the major tours in the San Jose area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Roms can be better clean, furnitures are too old. Excellent staff, excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel Hilton Cariari

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and hotel staff.
Cons: Comfort control in rooms is not user friendly. Mostly on or off and very cool to cold.
Location: Not much too close to hotel. Public transportation is readily available and cheap, if you speak the language. Taxi fares are Ritzy!! Cost of living??
Beautiful grounds, good food, excellent service. Staff very friendly and always asking if they can help. Tours offered by hotel and associated tour companies are very good and convenient. Bring plenty of Cash!!!! or pliable plastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from van O

Voor het begin van je vakantie

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Is double tree by hilton cariari een uitstekende gelegenheid. Lekker dicht bij vliegveld, comfortabel rn heerlijk zwembad en andere voorzieningen. Een aanrader!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice place close to airport

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Interesting pretty building. Very comfy spacious rooms. Gorgeous pool and amenities very available. Staff lovely and bilingual. Very happy to be here for our airport trip out of San Jose. Busy area at rush hour but quick trip to airport at any other time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Spacious rooms and beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Staff were very friendly even to our children. Not many things to do with children. Mainly a place for adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente calidad

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Convenientemente ubicado, muy bonitas instalaciones
Cons: Por el costo de la estancia deberían proporcionar WIfi gratuito en las habitaciones, la mayoría de los hoteles ya lo proveen de esta manera
Siempre a la altura, muy bonito, cómodo y excelente atención de el personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Home away from home

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: The hotel is adjacent to hwy 1 which gives easy access to the airport and San Jose proper with links to most other routes to out of town attractions.
Our's was a prolonged stay of 2 wks. so as to visit a gravely ill family member. We found the hotel to be first rate at every level from: friendly staff, to comfortable room, to delicious breakfast buffet to attractive pool area and beautifully landscaped grounds. As San Jose is a bustling city, the hotel offered us an oasis of calm amidst fhe hustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel For The Price

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I just visited Costa Rica for the first time and stayed at this hotel. As a single woman traveling alone, I felt very safe and warmly welcomed by everyone. The staff is excellent! I read several reviews before I chose this one and two comments stuck out the most to me: good food and comfortable beds. I agree! The food was excellent and seriously 5 star quality. I also slept better here than I do at home. The rooms are a little austere but this was the best Doubletree I have ever experienced. I also agree with a comment that this is an "oasis" because it is set back from the road and among beautiful landscaping. It is not safe for a single woman to travel through San Jose alone but this hotel is actually in Heredia. It is still close to the airport but in a much nicer suburb. I met several staff and everyone was sooo nice from check in, restaurant, gift shop, etc. If I had to find something to improve, it would be that they would have brochures and information about local tours and sightseeing. I ended up using the computers in their lobby to review and book tours with Viator which was excellent. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mimi

muy buen hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
les recomiendo este hotel ...muy exelente muy limpio todo ,,la verdad,