Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice hotel. Extremely clean

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly. I've never been to such a clean hotel. The food was also great. Over all great time and will def go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good. Why breakfast was not available?

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Bad. The room had a bad smell. I will not book it anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Convient location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean and efficiently run. Very nice staff and very friendly. Would recommend to anyone!
Cons: I really can't think of anything that needs improving ....
Location: The location has numerous stores and shopping nearby. Very convient.
The hotel seems to be very well organized. The event organizers were very knowledgeable and helpful. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Even though the hotel is fairly close to the airport, it was no big deal for transportation to the scenic events. The Arenal volcano, the hot springs, the Poas volcano, the La Paz waterfall, the Irazu volcano, the boat and tours of San Jose were all terrific! Very, very pleased with our first trip to Costa Rica!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Vacationing and volunteer work

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The food could be a lot better. I had a very dried out and flavorless seabass. The grounds were lovely and having a pool is a plus. The staff were helpful but did not have a lot of knowledge about anything outside the hotel grounds. Over all with the exception of the food the stay was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope for better

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, shopping close by.
Cons: Facility maintenance.
I have stayed here many times in the past. I notice some of the room problems were still the same. Hotel is noise at night and showers enclosure leak flooding bathroom floor, coffee maker are poorly maintained. Over all the hotel is dated and in the future I will stay a place more modern; Hampton Inn, Marriott Residency, Holiday Inn Express.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NK, RI

Expedia is misleading

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel itself was very nice. There was some maintenance to the only Jacuzzi, which was disappointing -- it was down the entire week.
Cons: Somebody staying long term told us the pool would be drained and remain that way for weeks at a time.
Location: There is a small market, four restaurants, a pharmacy nearby. About 0.3 miles away is a Hard Rock Café and a very nice casino (Fiesta Casino)
Expedia sold me the hotel at a higher rate with a rental car combo. When I got to the rental car office (Thrifty), I was told that all I received was a rental car reservation guarantee, and it had expired because I was 20 minutes later than the 'appointed time'. They proceeded to try to sell me a rental for over $100/day. Expedia misled me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Close to SJO without going into the city.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Valet and bell staff attentive. Clean and open and lovely garden paths to rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to airport, near grocery

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Clean, safe quiet area near the airport and grocery store. Room had a musty smell. Would rate higher but no fridge, no microwave and no in-room Wi-Fi is a big bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Enjoy our stay, the room spacious and clean The staff nice and friendly. An option at check in of 45.00 a couple includes wifi, snacks at 5pm ( Wonderful ) and breakfast buffet ( Wonderful ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice San Jose location close to SJO airport.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Price was very fair, rooms were very nice with one on the most outstanding free breakfasts I have had the following morning. I also dined in the hotel restaurant the night I arrived and had the mushroom risotto, which was excellent and I know risotto.