Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Close to SJO without going into the city.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Valet and bell staff attentive. Clean and open and lovely garden paths to rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to airport, near grocery

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Clean, safe quiet area near the airport and grocery store. Room had a musty smell. Would rate higher but no fridge, no microwave and no in-room Wi-Fi is a big bummer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Enjoy our stay, the room spacious and clean The staff nice and friendly. An option at check in of 45.00 a couple includes wifi, snacks at 5pm ( Wonderful ) and breakfast buffet ( Wonderful ).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice San Jose location close to SJO airport.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Price was very fair, rooms were very nice with one on the most outstanding free breakfasts I have had the following morning. I also dined in the hotel restaurant the night I arrived and had the mushroom risotto, which was excellent and I know risotto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Costa Rica

Posted Nov 29, 2016
My overall experience was good. I was disappointed the jacuzzi by the pool area was empty and did not work my entire stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Buena atencion del personal en general,instalaciones regulares falta sauna indispensable puede mejorara
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windermere, BC

A good airport shuttle hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Very interesting layout and architecture.
Cons: The jacuzzi was not operative when we were there two weeks before. Still not working. How long does it take to fix something?
Location: Easy airport access. Nothing really nearby.
We stayed two extra nights after our group tour. Disappointed the jacuzzi was still not working Our room was very nice...clean...comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Really nice hotel the airport and mall are really close
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: SHOULD NEVER CHARGE FOR INTERNET USE IN ROOMS
I WAS VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED WITH THE CLEANLINESS, FOOD AND GREAT FOOD. THE ONE THING I DID NOT AGREE WITH, THEY WANTED TO CHARGE ME $10.00USD PER DAY FOR INTERNET USE IN MY ROOM. I TOLD THEM I WASN'T HAPPY WITH IT, THEY ULTIMATELY THEY WAIVED IT
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center Hotel to most areas I need to be

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: the facilities in general
Cons: attention of the personnel
I know this hotel for over 30 years always a outstanding place to be the personnel at the reception is very good people, at the bar also, but the cafeteria at front can be improved