Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

We love this hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This hotel is our door to Costa Rica. It is close to the airport yet it feels calm, quiet, and peaceful. The staff is always helpful and thoughtful making an extra effort to help us solve travel problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

impressed

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: I liked the grounds, the room, almost everything.
Cons: The pillows need replacing and breakfast could have been a bit better with more choices.
Location: This is already in my write up but I can add that Price Smart is closeby for you Costco types.
This hotel is in a very convienient location not far from the airport and not far from the new Highway to Jaco and the Pacific coast. The grounds are lovely! There are many restaurants nearby and the huge mall is close as well. I've already booked in again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Overall, this is a nice older hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff are friendly and comfortable. The room we had was also spacious.
Cons: Hard to find.
Location: Very busy road outside but the hotel is located away from the noise.
This is an older hotel, but well kept and clean. Staff are very courageous and helpfull. It was somewhat difficult to find with no real address or gps info. We had to ask the locals for directions several times. Otherwise, we would go back if we came back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We just stayed one night, We arrived late and we had to leave early. The hotel is really nice and so close to the airport! Would stay again- helpful staff, clean rooms, little pool, billiard, etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the airport

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: the proximity to the airport
We spent one night in this hotel as we were headed for an early flight the next morning. The hotel must have been a very good one when it was new but it seemed very tired when we visited. The pool seemed dirty and the rooms smelled. The bathroom didn't seem clean and it smelled when the door was opened. When we got in the room they said they wanted to charge us $20 for each of our 2 kids. When we told them that none of us would eat breakfast as we were leaving for the airport they didn't push more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A wonderful discovery in San Jose, Costa Rica...

Posted Aug 31, 2016
El Rodeo was a wonderful discovery for my wife and I as we were visiting Costa Rica. It was the perfect hotel for us to spend a relaxing and pleasant day before traveling home to the states. I'm old. There's noting wrong with me. El Rodeo is an older property and there's nothing wrong with it. The staff have paid attention to updating and keeping the hotel current, clean, and pleasant. There were a few families visiting that took advantage of the pool table and football tables, but they should. That being said, our room was directly across from those games. Around 9PM the noise subsided and all was quiet at this quaint hotel. If you get a chance go to the restaurant for a tasty meal. I had the Tejano Fajitas. Being from Texas I've never tasted any fajitas like these. My wife and I enjoyed every bite. Then we shared the apple pie a la mode. Get it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel tranquilo y agradable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Habitación muy amplia
Location: La ubicación no está en una zona muy recomendable, ya que todo San José y alrededores no tienen muy buena fama, pero es un hotel que est
El hotel es limpio y tiene una zona de aparcamiento muy amplia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditionelles Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Wir trafen um 21:30 Uhr ein - reception ist 24h besetzt - leider war die Bar schon geschlossen. Das Früstück ist landestypisch aber für ein 3-4 Sterne Haus zu einfach (kein Müsli, Wurst / Käse).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuevo Arenal, CR

Just an overnight trip.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: It's a charming, quiet place. The staff is friendly. We felt safe.
Cons: The traffic is awful, but it's being improved with the addition of stop lights being installed.
Location: Shopping is close by.
Would love to stay longer. We didn't get much of a chance to use the facilities and look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
by Néstor Iván from Colima

Recomendado

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
La estadía muy confortable y sus instalaciones bien cuidadas