Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Affordable luxury

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Enjoyed the sauna, pool and workout room. Beautifully decorated. Wonderful restaurant on the grounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bueno pero exterior malo

Posted Aug 18, 2016
El hotel es bueno pero el entorno callejero exterior es peligroso
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hidden Gem in the City

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great spot if you want a little privacy in the city. It has a beautiful tropical atmosphere while being somewhat hidden in the city. The receptionist was over the top helpful in assisting us with tours, taxis and helping us check in on our flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to SJO airport

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The comfort and beauty of the property,, along with the proximity to the airport
Location: There are several stores nearby but not exactly the best area for walking
The grounds for the hotel were great, there were many amenities such as tennis courts, pool, pool table, etc... they serve a nice breakfast also. I felt very safe and it was a short drive to the airport (but there was no complimentary shuttle). The rooms were very comfortable and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We just stay one night and everything was perfect. The hotel staff was very nice, the check-in very fast, and the room was very nice and comfortable. Only we didn't like the bathroom, it looks very old, and with very poor maintenance. This should be improved. The breakfast was delicious. Costa Rican typical food, with a great flavor. I recommend to everyone who want to stay a short time close to San Jose, stay in the El Rodeo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice amenities for extended stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
There were a few misleading things listed for this hotel. The pool looks really nice in the photos, but not in person. The hotels is also listed as 1.35 miles from the airport. This is not true. Our cab cost $25 USD. This was our last night in Costa Rica. We wanted to stay close to the airport, have a nice dinner, and be able to garb a quick breakfast before our early am flight. We were excited to eat at the steakhouse, which was one of the reasons we booked here. After booking, we received an email stating the steakhouse closed at 5pm on Sundays. Unfortunately, we arrived at 4:40pm and it was closed. We were starving and had to wait unit the other restaurant opened at 6:30. The food was good, but the menu had very limited options. We were told breakfast opened at 6:00am but did not open until after 6:30am. Ultimately it was a food fail for us, but it seems there might be some good options on the grounds if you have time to stay more than one night (foosball, pool table, tennis courts, etc).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mirabel

Tranquil,securitaire

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Propre,tranquil,bonndejeune
Bon raport qualite,prix personnel efficace Y retournerais
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds and buildings, clean comfortable rooms, loved it!
Location: Near the airport so good place for first night in Costa Rica or last night before flying home.
Staff was so helpful and friendly, the room was awesome, and had the best steak dinner in Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Sweet place. Great food, great room, clean!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Fabulous place . Attentive staff, huge room, nice linens, clean bathroom , a big plus. Food was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the airport.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Had a great meal here at the steakhouse. The rooms were large and comfortable.