Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, ca

Good hotel but lacking in customer service

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Booked the hotel based on the great location just minutes from downtown and 1hr from San Fran. I checked into the room at 11pm. Front desk staff failed to tell me what side my room was on so I got to walk the whole facility. went inside and the room was extremely hot and stuffy. Tried to turn on the AC unit and it was broken. I went to ask the front desk to help out and they told me there was nothing they could do til 7am the next day. Rooms were all booked and unavailable to change rooms. Not sure if a fan could be given to help. Woke up to get breakfast at 9am and only a few muffins and cold coffee was available (Even though breakfast was suppose to be till 9:30am). Had to buy dishes and cups because our kitchen didn't have any. Attempted to use the dishwasher and the handle was broken and couldn't open. Had to use a rock to prop the door open as I went from car to room. And lastly, tried to use my key on both sides of the back entrance and it wouldn't work. Had to walk all the way around with my luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jeremiah, thank you for sharing your candid feedback. It’s nice to know our location was convenient for your needs, but we apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel sucks for the price listed. They had no service and no one is rarely at the front office entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for being inattentive to your needs and for the unsatisfactory service you received during your stay. These issues will be addressed with our team to prevent them from occurring again. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us once more so we can provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced on this visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

First time at Extended Stay America

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Large size of the room. The full kitchen. The large closet. The rotating television. SThe staff at the front counter was good.
Cons: It could have been cleaned better. That is really our only complaint.
Location: This is North San Jose in the middle of tech land. There was a 99 Ranch Market with a very good neighboring boba tea shop down the street.
The room was a good size with a fully functioning kitchen and a sofa bed. A/C worked good. The top of the toilet was not clean, and the toilet smelled like urine. There was debris in the microwave oven and in one of the kitchen drawers. There were crumbs on the sofa bed when I removed the cushions to pull it out. The toilet smelled like urine. I could not turn the air system off, which would have been nice to do, since I like to sleep with the window open, which I was able to do regardless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, many thanks for taking the time to post your review. It’s nice to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed your spacious room along with its amenities. However, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We are already taking steps to ensure oversights such as this do not happen again. We value your feedback and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Debi

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
the staff is really great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Debi, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our courteous associates made it even more memorable. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Light not working, toilet running after 5 pm and no one to fix it, pool not cleaned, very little food for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free visit, and we did not live up to your expectations. I have shared your concerns with my respective team members to take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Overall good experience

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: A clean decent room
Cons: Nothing happy with everything
Location: Near to the highway and local transport
Was concerned based on previous reviews. What I got was a nice room. Did have some issues with leftovers from previous guest and no toiletries but issues quickly resolved by from desk personnel. Had zero issues with access or homelessness as previous reviews mentioned. One concern was the headboard that fell off the wall as I was sleeping on my last night there. It did give me a start.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Robert, many thanks for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport. It’s nice to know you had an overall pleasant stay and that you our location was convenient for your trip. However, we apologize if any inconveniences were experienced. We appreciate your feedback and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Review

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Only one water cup in room for 4 people. Only two pillows. Had to ask for coffee maker and cups. Had problem with dryer but they refunded $ and was able to use. Room was nice and grounds were nice. Left at 6:15 am and was not able to partake of breakfast but was told it started at 6am - nothing there. Need guide for TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Laura, thank you for sharing your experience with us. It’s nice to know you liked your room, but we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service levels moving forward. It was good to have you here, and we hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Frank, thank you for your 4-star rating. I am glad your visit was an enjoyable one. We value your feedback and hope to see you soon at Extended Stay America - San Jose – Airport. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Not bad.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Quite cozy, spacious and clean room, but for the kitchen I would like to have a minimum of kitchen implements without resort to the reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tanya, thanks for posting a review. We are happy to know you had an overall pleasant experience and loved your spotless room. We hope to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - San Jose – Airport whenever your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The conditions of the room. The condition of the gym; only three machines, two of them were broke. There was a spider web in the gym. Dirty pool.
Location: Great location, close to everything in San Jose.
The staff was pleasant and this is a great location. This is a terrible value for your money, everything in this place is broke. Also, there was no coffee two out of three mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. It's nice knowing you liked our associates and that our location was convenient for your needs. However, we are sorry that our hotel and facilities didn't provide the value you were hoping for. We have shared your concerns with our management team and will make the necessary changes to improve our future guest experiences. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager