Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Finca Rosa Blanca

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We were greeted with drinks and a pleasant atmosphere from the start. The front desk offered suggestions for where to go and what to do. The food at their restaurant, El Tigre is excellent and the grounds are beautiful. My only concern was the random dogs that come from neighboring houses through the barbed wire. We encountered a very aggressive dog and I thought my husband was going to be attacked. Luckily, the dog backed down and we got away. We let the front desk know and they didn't appear to be phased by it. Seems like it's pretty typical for the area. It really shook me up and we didn't walk the grounds again! Other than that, the rest of our experience was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munster, IN

Beautiful boutique style hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Charming Inn on a beautiful eco-friendly coffee plantation with warm and welcoming staff! Spectacular views, delicious food and the best coffee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful 2 night get away

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's tough to rate the neighborhood as we were at Rosa Blanca for 2 nights and never left the property. The breakfast was included and fantastic. Lunch and dinner at their restaurant was commensurate with the quality of the property which was beautiful, well maintained and relaxing. The pool and jacuzzi temperatures were perfect. All of the staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Gorgeous in every way, so many Hans painted walls

Posted Apr 16, 2016
We were there for our 33rd anniversary and when we arrived at our room they had put a giant 33 in rose petals on our bed!!! It was an amazing touch.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Woburn MA

Nice stay

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful service, friendly staff. Great views from balcony. Relaxing atmosphere. The bed was a bit too firm otherwise a nice room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

A gem tucked away.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel has beautiful landscaping, rooms with charm. The staff was friendly and most accommodating. The chef at the restaurant made an extra effort
Location: The hotel is located nearby to some tourist destinations and nearby to San Jose airport.
Finca Rosa Blanca is a very pretty, quiet and charming inn. We stayed at the inn for 2 days at the end of our visit to Costa Rica. We rested , relaxed and ate very well at the restaurant located at the inn. The chef at the restaurant made an extra effort to accommodate our requests. After running around for a week as tourists in Costa Rica, our stay at Finca Rosa was a welcome rest at the end of our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The courteous and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: I recommend taking a tour of the coffee plantation and birding tour.
Everything about this hotel is welcoming and luxurious. The staff is super helpful and courteous. The room is wonderfully appointed and super comfortable. The location is awesome. It's close to the airport, but still feels a million miles away. It really is a special place.
5 out of 5
by Falonne from San jose costa rica

Sin palabras ...

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente estadia ..personal execelente, instalaciones para robarle el corazon y dejar volar la imaginacion, comida un gusto al paladar . Tengo un bb , y por lo general es incomodo realizar viajes y resulta estresante y frustante , pero con todo el personal del hotel , fue una escapada en familia sin palabras. Mil gracias a todos ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

Hospitality and tour guides

Posted May 13, 2015
Everyone at Finca Rosa was so friendly and kind. We always enjoyed going to the restaurant and seeing the wait staff who treated us so warmly during our stay. Pablo and Jonathan at the front desk arranged everything with clarity and efficiency. Ulysses's (?) coffee tour was very memorable and fun. Without a doubt, our time spent with our nature tour guide Manolo was the highlight of our time spent in Costa Rica. Manolo spent two days with us taking us to the rain forest, river tour, Poas volcano, and zip line. He was very knowledgable, kind, enthusiastic and fun to be with. We learned so much about Costa Rica during our time with Manolo. We also spent time in Nosara but will remember the people we met at Finca Rosa Blanca for years to come.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Orlando, FL

Very nice

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Sits on top of a large hill/small mountain looking down onto the capital city of San Jose, so the nighttime view of twinkling city lights is beautiful. Very well kept 9 acre site.