Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tranquility and beauty

Posted Feb 22, 2017
fabulous way to start or end your visit to Costa Rica. The gardens are are fabulous. The rooms are beautiful and with your own private balcony. the coffee plantation tour was very well presented, interesting, informative. i would go back again in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from park city

Way over-priced!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
There was nothing to do there. The restaurant dinner was small. I had five shrimp, one slice of tomato, one small slice of onion, and one slice of zucchini, and about a half cup of rice for $20. The Caesar salad for eight dollars was about a cup of lettuce and three croutons and five Green beans. Our waiter did not come back after the meal was served to check on us. The restaurant did not have Chardonnay. We thought the tour of the coffee plantation was complementary only to find out we were charged $40 per person at the end of our one night stay. The room was small but the bed was comfortable. The pool area was nice but small and only four chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Great for a short stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We stayed here for a few days as a start to our vacation. The hotel was conviently located close to the airport while still feeling secluded in nature. The pool was beautiful, the food was excellent and the staff was friendly. We recommend for a short stay as there aren't a ton of activities on grounds to occupy your time. There are a lot of optional excursions you can book. We went to the poas volcano and it was awesome. The on grounds plantation tour was a great learning experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

World Class Service

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I've stayed at a lot of very nice hotels but nothing with as great of service as this coffee plantation hotel. The entire staff was friendly and all but a couple maids spoke perfect English. The chef is friendly and outgoing so have a chat with him at the outdoor dining area and bar while enjoying your afternoon free cookies and amazing coffee. He's trained in Orlando and spent many years as a chef in Naples, FL. His food is as good as any 4 star restaurant in the US and most of it comes from the green house and chickens onsite. After the first dinner we decided to eat every meal we could at the hotel and work our way through the entire menu. The spa was was excellent as well and very accommodating. My wife and I arrived about 3:00 and each had a spa treatment before dinner. I wish I'd made time for another one before I left. The only downside is driving near San Jose. I rented a car and mapped out my route thoroughly but once I left the airport I found out that Costa Rica does not have street signs and most roads are barely two lanes with no lines painted and run through neighborhoods. The only way to navigate is by getting a hot spot device and using Waze on your cellphone. The turn to the hotel is almost impossible to find and the sign on the road can only be read from 10 feet away. Just stop at Britt Cafe and ask for directions while loading up on the chocolates you'll pay triple for at the airport. I'll definitely be back with a larger group next time!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Austin Texas

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was genuinely warm and acccomodating. We loved the grounds and will come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Finca Rosa Blanca

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We were greeted with drinks and a pleasant atmosphere from the start. The front desk offered suggestions for where to go and what to do. The food at their restaurant, El Tigre is excellent and the grounds are beautiful. My only concern was the random dogs that come from neighboring houses through the barbed wire. We encountered a very aggressive dog and I thought my husband was going to be attacked. Luckily, the dog backed down and we got away. We let the front desk know and they didn't appear to be phased by it. Seems like it's pretty typical for the area. It really shook me up and we didn't walk the grounds again! Other than that, the rest of our experience was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munster, IN

Beautiful boutique style hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Charming Inn on a beautiful eco-friendly coffee plantation with warm and welcoming staff! Spectacular views, delicious food and the best coffee!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Los Angeles

A great stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
What a perfect choice for our last night of vacation in Costa Rica. Unique experience with an amazing restauant. Higher elevation, cool, awesome view of valley and San Jose. We would stay again without hesitation. Thank you to the staff for such quality and genuine hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels