Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

World Class Service

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I've stayed at a lot of very nice hotels but nothing with as great of service as this coffee plantation hotel. The entire staff was friendly and all but a couple maids spoke perfect English. The chef is friendly and outgoing so have a chat with him at the outdoor dining area and bar while enjoying your afternoon free cookies and amazing coffee. He's trained in Orlando and spent many years as a chef in Naples, FL. His food is as good as any 4 star restaurant in the US and most of it comes from the green house and chickens onsite. After the first dinner we decided to eat every meal we could at the hotel and work our way through the entire menu. The spa was was excellent as well and very accommodating. My wife and I arrived about 3:00 and each had a spa treatment before dinner. I wish I'd made time for another one before I left. The only downside is driving near San Jose. I rented a car and mapped out my route thoroughly but once I left the airport I found out that Costa Rica does not have street signs and most roads are barely two lanes with no lines painted and run through neighborhoods. The only way to navigate is by getting a hot spot device and using Waze on your cellphone. The turn to the hotel is almost impossible to find and the sign on the road can only be read from 10 feet away. Just stop at Britt Cafe and ask for directions while loading up on the chocolates you'll pay triple for at the airport. I'll definitely be back with a larger group next time!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Austin Texas

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was genuinely warm and acccomodating. We loved the grounds and will come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Finca Rosa Blanca

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We were greeted with drinks and a pleasant atmosphere from the start. The front desk offered suggestions for where to go and what to do. The food at their restaurant, El Tigre is excellent and the grounds are beautiful. My only concern was the random dogs that come from neighboring houses through the barbed wire. We encountered a very aggressive dog and I thought my husband was going to be attacked. Luckily, the dog backed down and we got away. We let the front desk know and they didn't appear to be phased by it. Seems like it's pretty typical for the area. It really shook me up and we didn't walk the grounds again! Other than that, the rest of our experience was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munster, IN

Beautiful boutique style hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Charming Inn on a beautiful eco-friendly coffee plantation with warm and welcoming staff! Spectacular views, delicious food and the best coffee!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Los Angeles

A great stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
What a perfect choice for our last night of vacation in Costa Rica. Unique experience with an amazing restauant. Higher elevation, cool, awesome view of valley and San Jose. We would stay again without hesitation. Thank you to the staff for such quality and genuine hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JoAnne from St. Augustine

Relaxing and exceptiional

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Finca Rosa Blanca is exceptional. Rooms are all unique and first rate. The pool area is relaxing and the scenery lush. Meals at El Tigre de Vestido are excellent. The coffee is great- definitely do the coffee tour. This is an exceptional high end hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kate from London

Beautiful and highly recommended

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for our final night before flying home and would highly recommend it. Our room was quirky and the house has lots of art and murals on the wall. There is also a great infinity pool with waterfall and a hot tub. The service is very welcoming and friendly and the restaurant (plus free coffee afternoons) excellent. One of the nicest places we stayed on our holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful 2 night get away

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's tough to rate the neighborhood as we were at Rosa Blanca for 2 nights and never left the property. The breakfast was included and fantastic. Lunch and dinner at their restaurant was commensurate with the quality of the property which was beautiful, well maintained and relaxing. The pool and jacuzzi temperatures were perfect. All of the staff went out of their way to make our stay perfect.