Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The courteous and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: I recommend taking a tour of the coffee plantation and birding tour.
Everything about this hotel is welcoming and luxurious. The staff is super helpful and courteous. The room is wonderfully appointed and super comfortable. The location is awesome. It's close to the airport, but still feels a million miles away. It really is a special place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Falonne from San jose costa rica

Sin palabras ...

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente estadia ..personal execelente, instalaciones para robarle el corazon y dejar volar la imaginacion, comida un gusto al paladar . Tengo un bb , y por lo general es incomodo realizar viajes y resulta estresante y frustante , pero con todo el personal del hotel , fue una escapada en familia sin palabras. Mil gracias a todos ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

Hospitality and tour guides

Posted May 13, 2015
Everyone at Finca Rosa was so friendly and kind. We always enjoyed going to the restaurant and seeing the wait staff who treated us so warmly during our stay. Pablo and Jonathan at the front desk arranged everything with clarity and efficiency. Ulysses's (?) coffee tour was very memorable and fun. Without a doubt, our time spent with our nature tour guide Manolo was the highlight of our time spent in Costa Rica. Manolo spent two days with us taking us to the rain forest, river tour, Poas volcano, and zip line. He was very knowledgable, kind, enthusiastic and fun to be with. We learned so much about Costa Rica during our time with Manolo. We also spent time in Nosara but will remember the people we met at Finca Rosa Blanca for years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Orlando, FL

Very nice

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Sits on top of a large hill/small mountain looking down onto the capital city of San Jose, so the nighttime view of twinkling city lights is beautiful. Very well kept 9 acre site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Sudbury, Ma

Wonderful hotel with warm and friendly staff

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
wonderful hotel with warm and friendly staff! Fabulous restaurant and interesting tours. Beautiful rooms and very comfortable beds. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha Nebraska

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Memorable experience....my wife & son surprised me for my 50 th bday must see La Paz water falls
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J AND P KELLER from MICHIGAN

Amazing unique rooms on a coffee plantation

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
We LOVED this hotel and our beautifully painted room -amazing woodwork-and fabulous restaurant for a quiet outdoor dinner with fresh fish. We had excellent service for everything. We took the tour of the organic coffee plantation and our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a new appreciation for coffee plants and coffee tasting. This hotel is a must if you are in the area looking for a unique experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent !!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Tout !!!
Un paradis sur les hauteurs de San José ! Havre de paix, grande chambre avec vue sur la flore , excellent service, très bonne nourriture. Une étape incontournable pour bien démarrer vos vacances au Costa Rica !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Costa Rica at its best

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great first night to our vacation at finca!