Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Hotel was ok, Staff were OK.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Condition of rooms
Hotel was OK. Our shower did not work. When I reported it to the staff on checkout they did not seem to care at all. I normally really like Hamptons, but I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: From my local friend
Cons: the weather :)
Good location; friendly staff; excellent american breakfast. Definitely stay again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 30, 2015 by Hotel Response, EPC
Dear Traveler, thank you for such an amazing review. You have just made our day by letting us know that you liked our hotel so much that you are definitely coming back again because it automatically makes you part of our extended global family. It is wonderful that you liked our complimentary breakfast so much since we really do put a lot of thought into it to make it as varied as possible so mostly all of our guests will be happy no matter their diverse tastes and palates. Our very attentive and helpful staff are always going on step ahead in making sure that all our guests are completely satsfied with our accommodations and with our services because we really want our guests to feel right at home. It was a pleasure having you here with us. The entire team willbe looking forward to your next visit. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: UBICATION AND HOTEL CONDITIONS.
Cons: NEED A RESTAURANT, WIFI SHOULD BE IMPROVED.
CLOSE TO AIRPORT AND SAN JOSE CITY. NICE ROOM, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. POOR WIFI CONNECTION. LIMITED DINNER OPTIONS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by HotelResponse, Hotel Management
Dear Yesenia, thank you for posting your comments since they are very important for us here at the hotel. We are very pleased that you found our premises and location (we are less than a mile away from the airport) so good and convenient since there is nothing we want more than to make our guests feel totally satisfied. We are very sorry about the poor wifi connection you experienced so please accept our apologies for it, we asure you that we are ging to make everything we can to see that it improves immediately. We are very sorry that our hotel does not have a restaurant, luckily we are located just across from our parking lot from a couple of restaurants, and if our guests are not satisfied with the choices within walking distance, we provide free transportation to a mall less than 5 minutes away that offers a variety of restaurant choices. When our guests are finished, our shuttle brings them back to the hotel free of any charge. We really do want to see our guests happy with our services so we are always going one step ahead in making it possible. It was a pleasure being able to serve you. Thank you for choosing us. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Good shuttle service and bilingual staff! Nice facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by HotelResponse, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you for posting your awesome comments. It is great that you liked our services so much, especially how practical you found our free 24 hour shuttle transportation from and to the airport. We strive to provide our guests with the best services and accommodations so they can always have a relaxing stay free of any hassles. Also we are very pleased that you found our staff so helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure being able to serve you. Thank you for choosing us. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good hotel near airport

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, fruit and coffee available in lobby 24 hrs, airport shuttle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by HotelResponse, Hotel Management
Dear judd, thanks for writing such great comments. It is really nice that you found everything about our hotel to be so good, starting with our amazing staff who are always doing everything in their power to comply and to help our guests with anything they might need, our very comfortable accommodations which are of the highest quality and with our very practical services (such as our free 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport, our complimentary breakfast and our 24 hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fresh fruit station among others). As you could see, we thrive on our guests total satisfaction so we always make sure that they depart feeling exactly like that. It was a pleasure having you here with us. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima

Convenient airport hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Very close to the airport so it was a perfect place for us to stay for our last night in Costa Rica.
I looked for a hotel close to the airport for our last night in Costa Rica. This hotel was perfect, it was walking distance to local restaurants. A complimentary breakfast and airport shuttle were part of their services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by HotelResponse, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, thank you for posting such nice comments. We are ecstatic that you found our hotel to be nothing short of perfect. It is always very important for us to be able to deliver our guests with everything they expect from us as a hotel and much more because we really thriveon our guests comfort and satisfaction. It also makes us very happy that you found our location so convenient because by being less than a mile away from the airport, yu were able to have more time to rest and sleep before departing. It was an honor having you as a guest. We hope to see you back again soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great hotel for our short stay. After lots of hiking and adventure activities, it was nice to come to a hotel with clean facilities and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by HotelResponse, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you for posting your very nice comments. It is wonderful that we were able to comply with everything you needed in order to make your stay such a pleasing experience, with all the ammenities and services to make you feel completely comfortable and very well rested. It was a pleasure being able to serve you. Thank you for staying in our hotel. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very friendly, professional and accommodating.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Good people in every area, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good as well. Three restaurants within walking distance. Good experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Hotel Response, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, thanks for your charming comments about your stay in our hotel. It is totally delighting that you found everything that we offer completely satisfying. We really want all our guests to have a wonderful hotel experience so we provide them with the highest quality of accommodations and best services possible like our delicious and varied complimentary breakfast and our free 24 hour transportation to and from the airport among many others. We also have a very convenient location for our guests since we are less than a mile away from the airport, and right infront of several car rentals, a couple of restaurants and a casino, all within a small walking distance. It was a pleasure having you here with us. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol R from San Francisco ca

Came for one and stayed for two

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Just overnighting in picking up a rental car which was conveniently nearby. Breakfast was especially good and the staff is so very helpful. W just overnighting in picking up a rental car which was conveniently nearby. Breakfast was especially good and the staff is so very helpful. we decided to stay another night !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by HotelReponse, Hotel Management
Dear Carol R, thank you for posting such an amazing review. We are delighted to know how much you liked staying in our hote so much so that you even stayed for one more night which makes us both very happy and proudl and how convenient you found our location. Since we are less than a mile away from the airport and just across our parking lot from several car rentals, some restaurants and a casino it makes it very easy for our guests to get around without leaving the area. The services we provide are exclusively for our guests´comfort and convenience ( it makes us very happy that you liked our complimentary breakfast so much), so they can have all the rest and sleep they deserve and absolutely no hassles during their time with us. It was a pleasure having you stay here with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karina from Panama

Buena estadía

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Súper! La habitación limpia y cómoda. Lo suficiente para descansar bien, no desayunamos y estuvimos poco pero bien en general
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by HotelReponse, Hotel Management
Estimada Karina, muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios sobre su estadía con nosotros. Nos alegra mucho saber lo bien que la paso en nuestro hotel ya que encontró la habitación muy cómoda y la atención muy buena. Es una verdadera lastima que no haya podido disfrutar de nuestro delicioso desayuno de cortesía ya que estamos seguros de que le habría gustado mucho. Esperamos que la próxima vez que nos visite lo pueda probar. Fue un verdadero placer haberla tenido con nosotros y haberla podido atender. Muchas gracias por preferirnos y la esperamos por aqui nuevamente muy pronto.