Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They are users

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
No smoking sign was not visible and they charged me $150 a night US for smoking one cigarette
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covina, California

Excellent hotel near the action.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent pool , but the gym needs heaviest dumbells
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

It could be better

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: not much but the business VP room was good for a meting I had
Cons: Hotel is 30 year old and new renovation
The staff at the front desk when I checked in was somewhat confrontational, and Insisted that I pay at from by leaving an open charge of $600.00 in my credit card. My room was OK and roomy but the TV was and old boxy model, hard to see. The bathtub drain was dirty and will take a long time to drain. The bottom was dirty with the glue of an old mat or something. The water pressure in the sink was a trickle of water only. I reported the issue to the front desk but I was told that I needed to be present during the repairs which I could not do due to my work scheduled. The restaurant for the $15.00 breakfast buffet was generic and lack taste. Cup of coffee to take out was $ 3.50. Dinner menu was not good. I ate at the high scale restaurant on the 17th floor and it was overrated and overprice. not worth the visit. Internet connection was slow. Location at night is low with a couple of nearby nigh clubs being noise at night. Bellhops were very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view and close to midtown

Posted Apr 4, 2016
It was a nice experience, easy check-in and too with nice view, however the room has few illumination and the curtain was dirty.
4 out of 5
by Edgar A from Guadalajara

Buen hotel, algo viejo...

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel muy limpio, pero algo viejo. La zona central de la ciudad es muy complicada por el tráfico, pero muy bueno para conocer más respecto de la vida de la gente de San José.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

World traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Hotel is decent location is near restaurants and main downtown streets.
3 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice views

Posted Mar 23, 2016
overall nice but a few little inconsistencies; we were disappointed that sign in room stated checkout time 1 pm, then we were told 12 noon. Web pictures showed flatscreen TV's but old clunker with terrible sound and resolution was what we got. Premium channels not there as advertised either. Room nice and clean and cleaning staff very nice. Bed mattress worn out.
3 out of 5
by Micael

Not a business hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible business hotel. I chose this hotel because it was one of the most business-like hotels and from a known international brand. I thought this meant quality. Lessons learned. If you plan on doing any work at all online book something else. Internet was slow, would just stop working from time to time and it didn't matter if you sat in the lobby, your room or the bar. Breakfast was expensive and bad too.