Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Watch your Visa Card

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Nice hotel and staff however, I gave my Visa card for incidentals (which there were none) and came home to find it had been compromised. I had not used it anywhere else on my trip. Frustrating and disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from xalapa, ver

Una estancia agradable

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Amabilidad del personal, limpiexa y ubicacion
Cons: La verdad creo que poco a lo mejor tener servicio en las habitaciones de servivar
Location: Cerca tenia restaurantes, museo, tiendas, la verdad muy variado las cosas que puede uno realizar ahi cerca y para toda la familia.
El hotel cuenta con una muy buena ubicacion, esta centrico totalmente, muy limpio con la atencion totalmente amable de todo su staff desde botones hasta administrativos y demas; buenas instalaciones, buena comida en sus restaurantes y un eficiente servicio al cuarto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

San Jose downtown can be scary!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Do not stay downtown unless you absolutely must for work purposes.
While this hotel did not disappoint, this area because of the crazy traffic and the characters that hang around the nearby park and hotel, can leave you feeling unsettled. I did not experience anything ugly, but one must be extremely careful when walking and visiting downtown Costa Rica. Do not walk downtown, get a trusted cab from the hotel to move around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Only issue I had wa that the rom next door was being fumigated. Staff did not warn us. I had headaches and was not given any discount for the discomfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very well location as well price & amenities. Nothing more to add.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
the hotel located in the downtown, and it is very convient to visit other places in the city. During the night , it is quiet.All people are very friendly with their smile.
2 out of 5
by cyrus from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was pretty filthy and the AC fan was humming all night. The food at their buffet was terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, costa rica

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel was walking distance of downtown. Safe area and friendly people. Staff very available 24/7. Hotel very clean, and breakfast was delicious! Would recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Be of the nicer hotels in downtown! Near all activities and felt very safe in area.
3 out of 5
by Juan from México

No regresaría.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel algo viejo sin remodelación. El precio es un poco más alto por lo que vale. No regresaría a este hotel. Me quedé en tres habitaciones diferentes en una semana y en las tres hubo problemas con el baño, el agua se estancaba en la tina y se tenía que llamar a diario que arreglaran el problema. No es recomendable, hasta que lo remodelen.