Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Aug 23, 2016
El barrio en e que esta es fabuloso, el lugar es chico pero muy acogíble
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

CR Hotel not the Marriot

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The ambience, gardens - one in my shower too! It's small, friendly. Only there one night, but plan to return for a week in November.
Location: /sofia mediteranean cafe great food, music, staff.
For those who want a hotel with COSTA RICAN charm, art, leisurely breakfast, this is your place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful hotel in San Jose

Posted Jul 7, 2016
This was a beautiful hotel with a very clean bedroom and bathroom. The hotel is a private house which is very tastefully done up and has a pretty backyard. It is in a quiet, posh neighbourhood, just 15 mins from San Jose city Center. I'd highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by Pierre from Quebec

Belle vieille villa

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Belle vielle villa près de centre ville
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tortona Italy

Nice hotel well locared nice breakfast

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Everithing in standard..for the star it has..too near this train that make a lot of noise...but during night does work..thia train FORTUNATELY
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel close to main sites

Posted Apr 19, 2016
A small and quiet hotel in a residential area that is good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from managua, nicaragua

Nice and centric and secure area

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Comfortable and safe, a very warm place and people. A place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean and Noisy

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
So dirty you hesitate to put your dirty backpack on the floor. Stay away!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Estuvo muy bien y nos gustó haber estado ahi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach,fl

This hotel was nothing like expedia showed it.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The staff tried to speek english,and we're very friendly.
Cons: I had to fix both of there refrigerators,so we could have cold water. Road maps,bus schedules and train schedules nessacery.No other safe transportati
Location: Inner city,crime,bumbs sleeping on sidewalks,over priced bars and food, Take a bus from airport to Jaco about 5.00 US.
Expedia showed pictures of hotel 1492,the hotel is in a very bad area,steel bars razor wire on all buildings,even police station across street.the locals do not go out after dark.unsafe.train about 50ft away,air horns from 5-11:30am.and 3-9:30pm. Every 5-10min. No trains on sunday. No bus or train schedules available,anywhere. Prices 4 times more than USA. Cabs 30.00-100.00 anywhere from 1492. No refrig in rooms,2 eggs,beans&rice,fruit bowl is breakfast,with coffee. You have to be buzzed in and out,24/7,through security gate,only one, Expedia should refund my money,because of how they described this place,no pool,no refrig,small rooms bed and bath,bugs,air pollution so bad I wish I had oxygen.