Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean, secure hotel perfect for airport connection

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Beautiful, gated grounds and a good restaurant. We needed a reasonably-priced place the night we flew in to San Jose and the night before we flew out. With airport transportation, Hotel Aeropuerto fit the bill perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson,AZ

Cheap and easy last day but beware the music!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We chose to stay here our last day because it's close to SJO. It was 75/night. It's so-so. Quaint, I think they care about what they do there but omg we had a 8am flight so we had to get up at 5;30. We met a lady there who had a 6am flight and I get the impression it's common for that. They have a restaurant on the facility - food is ehh... but it's right there so they get business. They had a bad this night though and it was SO LOUD - like incredibly loud and I wonder if they realize people have early flights? Luckily I drugged myself to sleep and it was ok. Overall it's a fine place for a quick last night just beware the band!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice, accommodating staff. Pleasant restaurant.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Staff were very courteous and accommodating, restaurant was tidy and large, but overall I would just call it adequate. The hotel itself seemed to be falling apart. Our room (221) had a tub faucet that was upside down and ran continually when taking a shower. The shower door frame was smaller than the opening in the wall, leaving an 8" gap above the door. Rooms themselves were dated but clean. Perfectly ok for a place to catch some Z's before a flight, but overall I would consider this a 2-3 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport, the plants and birds on the hotel grounds.
Cons: See above (under "Write about your experience".
Location: Location is good for getting to airport, and going on tours like Poas Volcano and waterfalls, but very far from things to do in San Jose.
While this hotel is close to the airport (and has a free shuttle), it is far from everything else. Given the room rates (and in comparison to other hotels near the airport), the hotel should be much cleaner, and should at least provide breakfast. The WiFi only works half the time, the state of the bathroom facilities was abysmal in terms of condition and cleanliness, and the staff were not really very helpful. I must say that the kitchen and restaurant staff were quite friendly and fun. I was very disappointed but was not able to change hotels after I checked in, since I had paid in advance. I believe that the hotel needs a significant upgrade, if it wants to continue to charge the room rates that it does.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel - nearby SJO Airport

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport, without the noise of the aircraft overhead.
Relaxing quiet hotel. Had a pleasant overnight stay before catching a flight. Restaurant was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect forapre airport stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The shuttle was a godsend and free rooms were clean and the pools was pleasant but too cold for my blood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very helpful staff. Clean room. Great bathroom. Only complaint is that the TV kept freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice spot close to the airport

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Aeropuerto is a nice hotel within a short drive of the airport - transportation is included in the price. Hotel grounds are beautiful with an amazing garden and a small pool to lounge by and cool off in. The hotel felt safe and secure (which is not always the case from what friends who've stayed elsewhere nearby have commented), and while it is a bit dated this adds to it's character. Staff was very friendly (especially the restaurant staff) and very welcoming. The restaurant was a very pleasant surprise - diverse menu including local and North American fare, and the food was incredible. We were trying to burn our remaining colones and feasted like exiled kings. You definitely won't get food this good at the more familiar chain hotels close to the airport. The only downside is the noise from the airport, but this is to be expected and was bearable - ceartainly didn't keep us up at night. Highly recommend skipping the chain hotels and giving this place a chance if you've got an overnight layover at SJO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport & transfers are covered by hotel.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Good breakfast 😆Fast drive to airport on back roads.
5 out of 5
by Michael

great value

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
very convent access to the airport with free shuttle