Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rate convenience

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Increasing of the rates taking advantage from Festival issue. My room doesn't accomplished with described in web page, despite a expedia.com representative called directly to hotel to reconfirm the reservation and the hotel guaranteed my 2 double beds, at check-in, never didn't. I complained with the hotel and they said there wasn't available rooms, a expedia.com representative contacted with hotel and also said there wasn't available rooms. At the end I had to paid extra $100.oo more to get the same room I asked for on the reservation. So, there was available rooms but the doesn't give it to me because the Festival issue, no matter I did my reservation three months ago. Disappointed❗
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN


Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: decent breakfast and relatively friendly staff
Cons: fix the lights in the garage and the internet
Location: plenty of city life just minutes away
I was there for a couple days and in that time had about 3 mins of internet connection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pty

Never again

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Terrible sleeping experience. Sheets too small for the bed. The bathroom floor was damped and had water coming out all the time. We saw a small cockroach the first night and complained and asked for better bed sheets and next day they were the same ones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great old hotel with modern showers

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The people running the hotel are great. We had a good breakfast, and very much enjoyed our stay there. They were very helpful with anything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with uss ,its apleasure for us to help all the guest in everything they need . we hope to see you again and we will be more than happy to help you.
4 out of 5
by Armando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Low average; decent price

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Came for dental treatment to S Jose. Hotel is near the Sabana Sur where dentist office is. Hotel is rather run-down, but the price is 'good'. A very average instillation that needs an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by hotel ambassador, Hotel Management
Buenas tardes,agradecemos su comentario ya que esto nos hace retroalimentarnos para mejorar nuestro servicio. tomaremos las medidas necesarias. saludos cordiales
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Buen estadia

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Excelente se puede descansar bien. Atencion excelente, solo hay que variar un poco el desayuno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personal muy amable

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: La amabilidad de su personal de día.
Cons: La actitud del personal de noche.
Location: Esta ubicado en un lugar céntrico, caminando puedes llegar a ala sabana, la catedral y el teatro nacional.
El hotel esta ubicado en una zona muy céntrica, sobre avenida central. Es un hotel con instalaciones buenas (no de lujo, pero en buen estado) El personal es muy amable, en especial Mauricio y Griselda. El desayuno incluido podría mejorarse, ya que siempre es gallo pinto y huevo, pero a pesar de ello gracias a la amabilidad del personal, en nuestra estancia de una semana se ofrecieron a prepararnos otras cosas como hotcakes&sandwich... Una buena opción definitivamente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel céntrico en paseo colon

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
hotel céntrico, un poco antiguo en paseo colon, la atención de la recepción fue buena, las habitaciones les falta remodelacion pero para pasar la noche esta bien