Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rate convenience

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Increasing of the rates taking advantage from Festival issue. My room doesn't accomplished with described in web page, despite a expedia.com representative called directly to hotel to reconfirm the reservation and the hotel guaranteed my 2 double beds, at check-in, never didn't. I complained with the hotel and they said there wasn't available rooms, a expedia.com representative contacted with hotel and also said there wasn't available rooms. At the end I had to paid extra $100.oo more to get the same room I asked for on the reservation. So, there was available rooms but the doesn't give it to me because the Festival issue, no matter I did my reservation three months ago. Disappointed❗
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Inter-not

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: decent breakfast and relatively friendly staff
Cons: fix the lights in the garage and the internet
Location: plenty of city life just minutes away
I was there for a couple days and in that time had about 3 mins of internet connection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pty

Never again

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Terrible sleeping experience. Sheets too small for the bed. The bathroom floor was damped and had water coming out all the time. We saw a small cockroach the first night and complained and asked for better bed sheets and next day they were the same ones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great old hotel with modern showers

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The people running the hotel are great. We had a good breakfast, and very much enjoyed our stay there. They were very helpful with anything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with uss ,its apleasure for us to help all the guest in everything they need . we hope to see you again and we will be more than happy to help you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apenas regular

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Regular. La ubicación es muy buena. La habitación es muy pequeña, la cama suena mucho aun durmiendo solo. Poca comodidad para reunirse en función de trabajo. El Wifi es muy debiciente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
El area es ruidosa y no hay en el hotel bar o restaurante
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Hotel Ambassador, Hotel Management
Lamentamos el inconveniente del ruido, pero por ser un hotel localizado en el corazón de la capital es imposible aislarlo del ruido, el ruido lo va a encontrar en cualquier capital del mundo. El Hotel si cuenta con restaurante abierto hasta las 2pm. Por otro lado, el Hotel al estar ubicado en la mejor zona de San José, se pueden encontrar gran cantidad de restaurantes y bares lo cual consideramos es mejor para nuestros huéspedes tener la oportunidad de poder visitar las opciones que ofrece el área. De igual manera agradecemos su comentario y su visita.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Armando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Low average; decent price

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Came for dental treatment to S Jose. Hotel is near the Sabana Sur where dentist office is. Hotel is rather run-down, but the price is 'good'. A very average instillation that needs an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by hotel ambassador, Hotel Management
Buenas tardes,agradecemos su comentario ya que esto nos hace retroalimentarnos para mejorar nuestro servicio. tomaremos las medidas necesarias. saludos cordiales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Buen estadia

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Excelente se puede descansar bien. Atencion excelente, solo hay que variar un poco el desayuno.