Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our favorite hotel in CR

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The facility, staff, location and cleanliness made for a wonderful experience. The attention to detail including the Coffee Trail gardens made the stay memorable. Ed tray the owner is a wonderful host who welcomes you into his world and assures your pleasant stay. I will visit again often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

Wonderful hotel, just 20 minutes away from airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Villa rooms are extremely spacious with high ceilings, a large balcony and a terrific view. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Features a jungle like short hiking path. Has free transportation from and to the airport. Includes breakfast which is good. Very nice owner who cares about the property. Extremely good deal for the price. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The kindness of the staff!
Cons: It's great just the way it is.
Location: having a cup of coffee first thing in the morning, while sitting in the sun looking at the view of the mountains with the city below.
I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff and hotel are!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely nice Hotel- close to San Jose

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Beautiful room Wonderful staff Not to far from San José airport Yummy breakfast Great restaurants close to hotel Beautiful view to the city, but middle in the nature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I wasn't so sure about the location of the hotel but my husband and I loved it. The room was very spacious and we had a great view of the volcano. The staff were very nice especially our driver/waiter/tour guide, Diego. My husband and I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Breathtaking view!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Beautiful hotel with immaculate grounds overlooking the city. Wonderful staff and terrific food. Only 35 rooms! Well worth the trip up the mountain but only 20 minutes from the airport and they have a free shuttle. Don't miss this gem!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Smelly room, small room poor breakfast and limited every other is extra.
1 out of 5
by Matthew from Texas

Unwilling and unfriendly

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Unwilling to work with us to get refund after we waited over 2 hours for a shuttle that never came.
4 out of 5
by Millie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels