Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

Wonderful hotel, just 20 minutes away from airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Villa rooms are extremely spacious with high ceilings, a large balcony and a terrific view. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Features a jungle like short hiking path. Has free transportation from and to the airport. Includes breakfast which is good. Very nice owner who cares about the property. Extremely good deal for the price. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The kindness of the staff!
Cons: It's great just the way it is.
Location: having a cup of coffee first thing in the morning, while sitting in the sun looking at the view of the mountains with the city below.
I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff and hotel are!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely nice Hotel- close to San Jose

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Beautiful room Wonderful staff Not to far from San José airport Yummy breakfast Great restaurants close to hotel Beautiful view to the city, but middle in the nature
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I wasn't so sure about the location of the hotel but my husband and I loved it. The room was very spacious and we had a great view of the volcano. The staff were very nice especially our driver/waiter/tour guide, Diego. My husband and I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Breathtaking view!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Beautiful hotel with immaculate grounds overlooking the city. Wonderful staff and terrific food. Only 35 rooms! Well worth the trip up the mountain but only 20 minutes from the airport and they have a free shuttle. Don't miss this gem!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel charmant

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Confort, cachet, près du transport en commun
Cons: Propreté de la piscine
Location: Volcan Poas, Zoo Ave, Ville d'Alajuela et marché municipal, city mall,
Juste assez loin de la ville et de son rythme, juste assez près de la ville au besoin. Belle vue sur la ville, beaux jardins pour relaxer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by STAFF HOTEL BUENA VISTA, Hotel Management
Hi, we appreciate your comments , we hope to see you again. Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Smelly room, small room poor breakfast and limited every other is extra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Vergane glorie

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Was probably high end in past. But no more. Location not brilliant. No AC in room only fan. Hardly any wifi. Unlike expedia specifications, no breakfast buffet but 4 times in a row same limited set breakfast served. Small pool. Fine dinning advertised, but not served. No value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexicali BC mexico

Céntrico. Camas súper agusto. Vista increíble

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Muy amable todo el personal. Céntrico y vista maravillosa