Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradablemente sorprendida!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel muy acogedor, lleno de obras de arte, parece una galería! Camas cómodas, buena presión de agua en la ducha y personal muy simpático!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel not in city center

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful boutique hotel, hidden away in Pavas. The staff was great. They helped us navigate our first trip to San Jose and made sure we got where we needed to be. Only reason I gave 4 stars is because it isn't close to the airport or city center, so taxi and shuttle rides were quite long to get anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This is a nice hotel, with some beautiful artwork.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast doesn't have a lot of options, but it is included in the room rate.
Location: Not a lot of eateries nearby.
We were able to check in early, which was great. The room was very clean. The hotel is not super close to many restaurants, so be prepared to take a cab.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecicut

Pure Peace!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
One of the nicest, homiest hotels I have stayed at!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem of a place with Funk

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, architecture, art and location
Wonderful little place with a very friendly staff, great breakfast, beautiful art of all sorts in every corner, unique architecture and comfortable rooms. Loved the restaurant next door "Vital" Will definitely use this hotel again when in San Jose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The staff and the restaurant across the street. Excellent service. Meal was gourmet and reasonable with a complimentary bottle of wine!
Location: We didn't go into the city. Just a one night stay with a fabulous dinner. Easy taxi ride to the airport.
We needed a hotel close to the airport for a 3:00 AM wake-up call. It was clean and spacious and quiet. I also liked the seating areas. I relaxed and read a book by the open windows.
5 out of 5
by Rich from Hollywood, Florida

Hidden Treasure

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed in numerous hotels in the San Jose area but I have to say that this was absolutely one of the best. In my down time I spent hours soaking in the artwork and furnishings. The staff was beyond belief. Very helpful and I was taken on a tour of the hotel which was amazing. Their 2, 3, 4, room suites are absolutely amazing. It was off season so there were only a few guests which was fine by me. They also cater to our four legged friends which is awesome! I give them an A. A+ if it had a pool.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Australia

Quaint little hotel!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Neighbourhood is a little out of the way, which is great as doesn't get too loud. If you have a car is good location, quick into San Jose or quick to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice but access to rooms was a maze.

Posted May 11, 2016
Rooms were nice and clean and comfortable, however getting to them required carrying luggage up stairs and down stairs and then up and down again making several turns and twists trough beautifully decorated corridors sitting areas and open spaces.
5 out of 5
by James from San Francisco

Home away from home

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Some of the friendliest hotel operators I've ever met.