Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Morazon

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Guest friendly (Free), Free breakfast
Cons: Beds are a little hard
Location: Pretty much all of the San Jose nightlife!
If you are coming to San Jose and need a cheap place to crash that is guest friendly (Free) and close to all of the nightly activities this is the place to stay. Decent free breakfast is included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
noise at night was my main complaint. room was basically shaking from bar's music below
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

close to everything downtown

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: great for single men
the staff was wonderful and was helpful for all my needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and downtown

Posted Apr 8, 2016
An inexpensive option close to everything. Not real fancy but it works. Nice open air restaurant and bar on the 2nd floor where you can watch the world go by. Cheap cold beer and the food was good. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Richard from SOUTH FLORIDA,U.S.A.

NICE FOR THE PRICE

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
relaxing
2 out of 5
by Clifford from No Fixed Abode!

In transit

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Well is not a family Hotel. Is very cheap. So one gets what one pays for. If your after ladies of the night is very close to everything. And I mean very close to everything. Is great to explore San Jose. Is some very cheap food close. Hotel is Okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very satisfactory for what I needed.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located. The food and bar was good, and well priced. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Maid service was courteous and very hospitable.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. it was a little loud with a car alarm going off every hour.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Charlotte

Great place

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Clean rooms and close to everything. Ricardo and Nidia were of great help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI USA

Don't even think

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Room with no refrigerator, no glasses, no ceiling fan,no bucket for ice, no power outlets. Pool closed at night time, and at day time taken over by local kids. Before booking this hotel I read the older reviews and I thought cannot be so bad: I was wrong, read older reviews, they are all right. Hotel in an area not safe to walk at night - empty lot full with garbage right by hotel, and a huge pothole filled with water right at the intersection by hotel. Staff with no customer skills or training. Night guard harassing you while is chatting with friends by the pool. A Motel 6 in USA is better than this place, and they charge more than $140 a night.