Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

A very charming place

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The courtyard restaurant, very friendly people.
Cons: Nothing really. Some rooms have no view.
Location: It is a short hop or nice walk to the center of San Jose. We love the Central market
This is wonderfully charming place close to the center of San Jose. People are very friendly and helpful. We just love the restaurant in and around the central courtyard. Food and drinks are great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but oddly located

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing food, terrasse and decor :)
2 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central hotel ideal for business and/or pleasure

Posted Dec 23, 2016
San Jose's airport will delay you an hour for customs and another hour to pick up your rental car and drive into the city. After a 10 hour flight you need to find an oasis and this hotel soothes your jagged nerves. Try a cool beer in the bar or two and you quickly forget everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Awesome hotel with fantastic amenities!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great spot for breakfast and fine dining! Food was outstanding and the wait staff was attentive and cordial. Prices were reasonable. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Possibly the best hotel in San Jose

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really wonderful hotel. Excellent facilities, very friendly and helpful staff, and a great (and great gift shop with surprisingly low prices). Beautiful restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Very cute and nicely appointed.
Cons: WiFi was weak and occasionally lost connection or was slow to connect.
Location: The National Stadium and downtown are in opposite directions but a 15 to 20 minute walk away.
The Grano de Oro is an excellent boutique hotel. It has an upscale hotel with excellent service and very accommodating staff. The lobby and restaurant are beautiful and the rooms are very nicely appointed. We were in San Jose for a soccer game and the National Stadium is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. We were told on arriving that the restaurant in the hotel was one of the finest in San Jose. We ate there one night and have no doubt that was correct but understand the very upscale restaurant comes with upscale prices (my wife and I dropped $120 [US] for dinner). If you are comfortable with the cost I definitely recommend it but there are many average priced restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant. Charming.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Elegant. Charming and well maintained. Beautiful restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
It was perfect in every way... just too short of a stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Very nice Nice staff Superb food Quiet We can recommend