Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

An Oasis Of Comfort

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very nice hotel in a very touristy San Jose. It's quaint, comfortable and very clean. The Restaurent area is so nice you don't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Lovely hotel, a reasonable walk out of town

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the staff. Nice little sun area with jacuzzis on the roof.
Cons: Can't think of anything I would change.
Location: Not a great deal nearby, but taxis are cheap and the hotel will quickly arrange them for you.
Beautiful, luxurious, and relaxing hotel. Friendly and helpful staff; lovely rooms - very comfortable and well-equipped. It's a fair walk into town - I would recommend a short taxi ride if the heat is too much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami beach

Nice hotel but not very good value for the money.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Restaurant
We had a nice room and dinner but hotel is overrated; No swimming pool, small rooms without views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice way to end a wonderful vacation.

Posted Dec 19, 2015
This hotel was a great way to end my Costa Rican vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Sheer birthday perfection

Posted Dec 19, 2015
My husband and I stayed in the deluxe room with a patio for my birthday week. The room was impeccably kept. The bathroom seemed brand new with an excellent shower. The bathroom was also quite spacious. The patio was so lush and peaceful, such a joy to fall asleep to and wake up with. We did not have a problem with noise at all. The wait staff was extremely helpful with directions and any requests. The grounds were great and only a 20 minute walk to the pedestrian-only Avenida Central. Quite awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ubicado en una gran casa....

Posted Dec 6, 2015
El restauran excelente tanto en atención como en la comida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york pa

Nice location easy to walk to shops, restaurants

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Awesome. Staff attentive. High quality. Beautiful and peaceful. Loved the private patio and fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff and wonderful restaurant. Loved the black bean soup.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Not the greatest location but perfect for your first night to get acclimated.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel grano de Oro. It is an old home converted to a hotel. Lots of history and a very home like feeling. Loved our little patio off our room, it had a nice fountain and we had coffee there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chritopher from Fort Lauderdale

GREAT HOTEL EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great welcome from the treaters outside to the front desk everyone was very professional and friendly felt right at home. We also had a wonderful dinner great food and service. A big shoutout to the owner hope they recognize the service their employees give.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norman C. from St. Petersburg, Fl

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Love the old-fashioned touch. Very luxurious. Great food and close to the airport.