Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Very nice and convenient location.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Extremely noisy the room above ours! There was a family with children running and jumping up to midnight when we called the front desk to complaint about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown San Jose

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Had another fabulous experience. First stayed here on honeymoon 15 years ago and took our kids on the way home from Spring Break, just as charming as I remembered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel has amazing architecture and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked a standard room and did not realize that the bed was an american full bed as oppose to a queen size. If it had been more than one night it may have been an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great location - amazingly beautiful construction and the kindest most thoughtful staff. I'd go back in a second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Great hotel, quiet location!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
From the moment we stepped from our transfer, we were treated royally - the staff is trained well, very friendly, and efficient! The courtyard, used for meals, was lovely - heaters provided for cooler weather. The menus for both breakfast and dinner offered a variety of local as well as international options. Our standard room was small, but very comfortable. The best feature, for those who love to walk, is the location - a twenty minute stroll from central downtown, near wonderful museums and parks, the pedestrian shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong australia

Fantastic hotel - restaurant to die for.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We arrived at 10am and we were given or room straight away....we had free mini bar except alcohol and the staff were all amazing, friendly and very informative. Our room was huge and really comfortable....the roof top jacuzzi was a really jive way to enjoy our evening. The restaurant was amazing and very reasonably priced. We were in a fantastic location close to the town....very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Short Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel in the heart of San Jose. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The facility is very well-maintained and updated, with lots of greenery and fountains throughout. Our room was clean and well appointed and had a little private enclosed courtyard with a fountain and plantings. I am usually wary of hotel restaurants. But this one was excellent. The food was tasty and well presented. Our bathroom was quite small. Which, of course, isn't unusual for hotel rooms in large cities. Also, there are lots of stairs and corridors in the hotel and it might not be the best choice for someone in a wheel chair or with difficulty walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

A very nice hotel in San Jose

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location, courtyard restaurant and bar, friendly helpful people
Cons: Some rooms are a bit small.
Location: Close to airport and downtown
Nice place to stay on the way to other resorts. It is ~10 minutes from the airport, ~5 minutes from downtown. Very nice small hotel with wonderful courtyard restaurant and bar, and rooftop jaccuzzi. People are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

A very charming place

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The courtyard restaurant, very friendly people.
Cons: Nothing really. Some rooms have no view.
Location: It is a short hop or nice walk to the center of San Jose. We love the Central market
This is wonderfully charming place close to the center of San Jose. People are very friendly and helpful. We just love the restaurant in and around the central courtyard. Food and drinks are great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central hotel ideal for business and/or pleasure

Posted Dec 23, 2016
San Jose's airport will delay you an hour for customs and another hour to pick up your rental car and drive into the city. After a 10 hour flight you need to find an oasis and this hotel soothes your jagged nerves. Try a cool beer in the bar or two and you quickly forget everything else.