Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. Beautiful rooms. Gorgeous hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This hotel has great character and excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

beautiful hotel, friendly staff, perfect stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The garden suite is absolutely beautiful with a tropical garden patio. We sat in the garden for hours!! It is very private and incredible - no bugs!
Cons: Nothing, it was absolutely perfect
The hotel is beautiful, our garden suite was amazing, and the staff was so friendly! We had room service, which was delicious and the hotel kept our luggage for a week while we went on adventures!! We loved staying at the Hotel Grano de Oro!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A true jewel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We loved our stay at this beautiful property. Beautiful property conveniently located from the airport. We took Uber from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Grano de Oro was a breath of fresh air and undoubtedly San Jose's best kept secret with respect to hotels. I'm positive that the hotel will only be more amazing once construction is finished. The construction in no way minimized their stellar service. Specifically, Pablo and Ulises provided a level of hospitality that went above and beyond my expectations.
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Lovely, historic hotel in SJ!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel! We were upgraded to a lovely room with a fountain that lulled us to sleep. Dinner was superb with excellent service. Only wish that we had had more time to spend here. Will definitely recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, tx

Oasis in the city!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We arrived in San Jose after the sun set so we were worried the hotel would be hard to get to but it was close to the airport and easily accessable. There was security in the parking lot on the side of the building and they offered us a flute of passion fruit juice when we arrived. The bell man gave us a tour of the facilities and all the rooms were quaint and unique so I'm sure every guest had a different experience each stay. there was one hot tub that was semi secluded and had a nice view of the city but I didn't see the surrounding city from the hotel because of the meticulously kept foliage surrounding the property. There are a few fountains that also blocked the sounds of the city so it was really relaxing and changed the feeling of staying in a metropolitan city. The history of the building was given to us by the amazing staff and we found out that our room was one of the original 9 rooms of the mansion. We got dinner there and it felt extremely romantic and cozy. All the drinks were pureed freshly for the cocktails and the amuse bouche was the perfect start to a fabulous meal. Breakfast is also worth having in the veranda because the natural light helps you adjust to the time change. I can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Grano Plus

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is an outstanding hotel for business and personal. It has total facilities to meet every business need with a very homely atmosphere. Quiet location with easy access to all types of transportation
5 out of 5
by JAIRO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edgar

Treat yourself!

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in the middle of the city but because of the way it is structured, we heard no street noise!