Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Excellent service.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Staff went above and beyond what was expected. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is decent hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: food service they did not bring enough food for those people who came later for breakfast
Location: n/a
but if you plan on having shuttle form the airport and back do not hope for that. It will be about $20 one way. If you want the hotel shuttle you need to prepay it and it will be around 20 bucks one way as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Overall a great stay. Very friendly staff. Food was delicious. Thanks Alex for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anabela

Quiet oasis just 15 min from airport

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed the night prior to our departure from Costa Rica to avoid long drives/delays. Although the hotel is only a 15 min drive to the airport and it is located in what looks like a growing residential neighbourhood, it was quiet, safe and relaxing. Gardens are beautiful, rooms are comfortable and clean. My daughter was delighted to be able to watch a movie after 10+ days without tv. We were able to have a relaxing morning before our flight at noon. Enjoyed breakfast by the garden, pool, reading by the garden. Wished we had had time to visit the nearby wildlife rescue center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient hotel with nice food.....but....

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool; Grounds; Restaurant; location.
Cons: Security; Safe in the room didn't work
Location: Very little
Family of 4 (with 2 kids) stayed for 2 nights in August. Room was somewhat out dated, bathroom much the same - no hot water. Hotel grounds are nice. Swimming pool was nice. Restaurant and food were excellent. But..... we mistakenly left our camera in the room while out on a day trip and this had disappeared when we had returned. On complaining to staff, they were dismissive and thought we had left it in a cab..... Please take heed of the warning signs and lock away valuables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yonit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholas from Sudbury, Ontario

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a relaxing stay before or after your flight! They happily organized private transportation to the airport as our flight left at 6:00 AM and provided us with breakfast for the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Sa localisation à proximité de l'aéroport. Une belle piscine, un peu trop ombragée à notre goût.
Location: Volcan POAS, à voir absolument. En chemin, Goûtez les fraises !
Nous avons séjourné à l'hôtel Rosa de America en fin de séjour. Très bon rapport qualité/prix grâce à Expedia. Situé à 15 minutes de l'aéroport de San Jose dans un quartier résidentiel au calme, c'est un excellent point de chute à San Jose. Notre chambre familiale, pour 4 personnes, était spacieuse, très propre et bien équipée. Tout le personnel est très accueillant, disponible et de bon conseil pour organiser vos activités et visites autour de San Jose. Un petit bémol sur le restaurant : cadre et service très bien mais cuisine décevante (nous n'y avons dîné qu'un soir) et le petit déjeuner ; hormis le soucis de pain dur, les fruits frais (excellents) mériteraient d'être présentés dans des plats avec cloche car le film étirable sur les plateaux ce n'est pas du tout pratique pour se servir. Rien d'insurmontable pour Alexa et son équipe, toujours très à l'écoute et soucieux de rendre notre séjour agréable. Nous gardons un bon souvenir de notre passage à La Rosa de America.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Quiet hotel with spacious family suites (perfect for our family of 5). Good food, nice touches like coffee service by the pool in the morning. Highly recommended for anyone looking for an alternative to busy San Jose. Located not far from airport and highways but you need a car to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michele from San Jose CA

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great room, swimming pool, garden settings and restaurant!