Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Suitable hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location OK although not much too do in the area. Closest activity was approx. 1.5 to 2 hours away.
Some of the staff were Ok and willing to assist. We had no hot water to start with although we were told to run the hot tap for 5 minutes. When we advised reception that there was still no hot water, we were told that our room didn't have hot water! This was later fixed! The hotel was what we would expect on our budget tour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

stay there only if you have to

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: location - it was close to the office where I worked so I avoided being stuck in traffic
Cons: Old and Outdated. Creepy. Remote controlled steel gate to enter the hotel... Almost empty room - no coffee maker, no iron, no fridge, no AC(!)
Location: Noisy street nearby - heavy traffic and cars honking in the middle of the night. Walking distance to starbucks and the supermarket.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady Management. Stay away!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is disreputable. They denied me accommodation even though I presented them with a print out of the confirmation email. I booked a room at another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Os funcionários são ótimos, mas o proprietário culpa o hóspede se alguma coisa não dá certo ao invés de tentar resolver o problema. A Internet é lenta e às vezes não conectará, o proprietário disse que o problemas era com meus aparelhos, só um exemplo.
2 out of 5
by Esteban from San Jose, Costa Rica

No volvería.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Mala experiencia de inicio a fin... Esperar por la habitación cuando se llegó 1hora y media después de la hora de entrada, parqueo fue COBRADO, e indica que es gratis en la reserva... Cocinero no llegó y el desayuno estuvo muy deficiente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over charged

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I.had arrived With a price said to be $196. The guy said no.way he Is going to let me stay for the original price after I had already stayed the night. He demanded that I.paid an additional $240. Or my stuff would be taken out of the room and held until I paid. I had no choice but to pay. I was 3000 miles from home and didn't speak any Spanish. I WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cercano al centro

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Es un hotel cómodo, limpio y cercano al centro. Puede uno ir caminando a todos los lugares de interés. Habitaciones cómodas con buena cama y lindas jardineras.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

A OK motel.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: N/A
Cons: Language and communication.
Location: plenty restaurant nearby.
Stayed there for 5 nights because I paid early on. It is a OK motel level. No AC and the street is very noisy during night (single pane windows). Lots of ants in the bathroom. Hallway is also noisy. The included breakfast is very very simple hardly anything to eat (maybe the taste is OK for local people) but the charge is a lot. Booked because of the 4 star rating and I think I will book next time the chains such as Holiday Inn or Hilton. Overall, not recommend to people from USA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Management in transition

Posted Jun 14, 2016
It was a very interesting experience. The day after my arrival, the management of the hotel changed. Staff was incredibly excited about it. It seems the previous administration treated staff very poorly and had no customer focus. So, I was witness of a full way of how staff communicates with client. My first morning "nothing is included sir" my second morning "now your breakfast is included,... Would you like some coffee, compliments from the house", and so on. The place is really well located. The area is safe, there is public transportation and the place is clean and cozy. Adolfo and Sergio, staff members, rock. The new owner is lucky to still have them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig Germany

Good stay for one night close to the airport.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I booked a Room from 8. to 9. of June in this Hotel including breakfast via Expedia. I received the Expedia booking confirmation as always.. in bolt letters: Standard Room - Breakfast Included As I arrived the Hotel Desk Personnel told me there is no breakfast included. I called already Expedia and they said me the Hotel confirmed the booking like I requested. The Hotel was not willing to find a solution ! Very unfriendly personnel. Also as I tried to contact the Hotel Manager there was no will to solve the situation. This is not acceptable in my eyes.. The Hotel don't care about customer satisfaction. I will not recommend this Hotel.. and I also will not book it again.