Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: Hotel is in a quiet zone, friendly staff, you can arrange for tours right then and there, transportation from and to the Airport. Free wi-fi.
Cons: Everything worked out fine for me.
Within walking distance of Parque La Sabana, great restaurants nearby, a few minutes from downtown San Jose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by HAP, Hotel Management
Dear Calin Thank you for selecting us during your visit to San Jose. We are happy to see you had a great stay and found our location and services ideal for your travelplans. We send you warm greetings and hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Wonderful location, right near the city and a supermarket. great accommodations and rooms, great breakfast and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Hotel Palma Real, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Located close to Sabana Park and shops/restaurants - easy to get to with a professional staff. Clean rooms, wifi, TV, and breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Hotel Palma Real, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Ok Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Ok Hotel but nothing special. Restuarant staff not exactly attentive.....had to ask for coffee despite the fact the waiter walked by my table 3 times and didnt even acknowledge me. Parking was very, very limited. Consierge had to shuffle cars in order to park. Would I stay there again.....No.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Jay Farm, Dixon, Mo

Good for a layover to the Airport but not a destin

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Room was pleasant. However the fan system needs to be serviced. Constant rattle. And the pillows need to be updated. Not comfy. Liked the bed and the sheets. Very good quality cotton. And would be nice to have more electric outlets and repair the sketchy ones. For one night layover, it was ok. Would not want to stay longer. Pricing was fair. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Nice Hotel if you wanna stay near San Jose Costa Rica. Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet included. Gym is small for a full workout but it helps a bit. If you're looking to save money and just be in and out, this is is really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Orbitz
Clean Hotel, Excellent Breakfast, Good Room, The elevator It feels weird when going up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Orbitz
Arrived late at night and area was very dark and hard to find entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Rooms dated but comfortable beds. Nce buffet breakfasts including fresh omelettes. Big park nearby for joggers and walkers. Downtown area 45 min walk (a couple miles) but inexpensive taxi or Uber ride readily gets you there. Shuttle available to and from the airport (must book it 48hrs in advance). Small casino next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA.

Great hotel for the money.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Location: Visit family and friends. go shopping, and drive conveniently to other parts of Costa Rica from there.
Great hotel conveniently located close to everything: to airport, downtown San Jose, main highways, rental car agencies. Great, personable employees, great food. Really it makes your money worthed