Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is great, staff are great and my stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Close to US embassy

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Very secure hotel but other facilities not walkable. Lobby and parking behind barred fences. Nice staff, good clean rooms and very nice breakfast. Quick elevator serviced the 4 floors. They called us a taxi and made sure driver took best route to our destination. Good stay. Could have used better map to find place. A local citizen had to call hotel for directions and followed him to hotel.
4 out of 5
by claudette from Fort lauderdale

Costa

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
staff friendly and helpful. Thanks Albert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was not good to far away from everything

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Mattress and pillows so uncomfortable location was not good to far away from beach and national parks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Alberto, Hotel Management
We're a city hotel where we don't promote beaches or national parks as close attractions to our establishment. It usually takes about an hour to get to the closest beach and national parks such as Irazú Volcano, Jacó Beach and Poas Volcano.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fine service

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was always ready to serve us. Breakfast was good.
Cons: They need to fix the shower drainage. They need to up grade the Wii Fi.
Location: It was pretty close to the airport.
The staff was very friendly and they were always attentive to our request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The hotel is nice and bed comfortable. The staff is very polite and ready to help whenever we needed something.
3 out of 5
by Conroy from Altona

Overnight in San Jose

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed because of a layover between flights . The drive time from San Jose airport was about 20 minutes . There is no open restaurant on the property but there are some close by . The room was large and clean . The king size bed was comfortable and had a good selection of pillows . We had breakfast included which was simple but adequate . A good , cheap alternative for an overnight stay .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel plaza real

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
A convenient place to stay. If you email them in advance, they will pick you up at the airport or no charge. The return trip has a fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Dirtiest Hotel ever!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Nice bed.
Cons: Please wash the complete hotel and cleaned it!!!!
Location: Not a good one!!!
Outside the hotel looks nice, in the picture the hotel looks nice, but inside is the dirtiest hotel that I saw in my life!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Alberto, Hotel Management
You've been writing that our hotel is awful and dirty yet there were no complaints during your stay and your rant against us leads us to believe that you want to make us look bad since it's the first review we've had of this kind with these allegations.
5 out of 5
by Thu from Housto,Texas

Great experience with affordable hotel rate.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful and very friendly service. We got almost everything we need from people who consider us friends.