Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan Carlos from Costa Rica

Faltan detalles y mantenimiento

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Es bonito y seguro, pero Faltan detalles y mantenimiento. Debe mejorarse el desayuno
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tropicalchris from Costa Rica

clean but charmless

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed at other aparthotels in San Jose which are much better value. Room was clean, bed comfortable, but kitchen facilities in a king double were a microwave, good sized fridge & coffee maker (no coffee or tea), 1 plate, 1 knife, fork & spoon, 2 mugs, 4 glasses & a jug. Breakfast was very basic Unless you want to buy a car or visit a hardware store there is nothing of interest within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fernando from Naples, Florida, USA

Muy lindo hotel y personal muy amable

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente! Muy feliz que haberme quedado en este hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, large room, comfy bed

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better directions to tell taxi drivers
Location: sights are in downtown, best to take taxi to get there
We needed the hotel for one night and arrived in the morning. The room was ready, the hotel unexpectedly paid for our taxi from the airport, and they even prepared some breakfast. Thank you Sebastián for your outstanding customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by viboni from Panamá

Excelente ubicación para negocios

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
Agradable. Un ambiente seguro y tranquilo para viajes de negocios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by viboni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Seattle, WA

Ugly Exterior, Nice Interior

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pretty good hotel if you are staying for one or two nights. Front desk was very nice, interior very comfortable. Only complaints would be that it is a little far from the center of town and the bed is pretty hard, but otherwise very solid. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Hotel is located outside San Jose downtown, but is in a quiet area. Restaurants, supermarket, etc. available within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: We got upgraded for free
Nice place. Restaurants just a short walk down the road. Very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gianfranco from Tesone

Funcional

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels
Atención de primera y limpieza sobresaliente en las áreas comunes y en la habitación. Las instalaciones son modestas (es decir, no son ostentosas) pero cómodas y la calidez del costarricense hace la estancia muy agradable. El desayuno no es muy variado, pero cumple con su cometido. En síntesis, cuando vuelva a Costa Rica, nuevamente me hospedo en el Hotel Plaza Real.