Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel plaza real

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
A convenient place to stay. If you email them in advance, they will pick you up at the airport or no charge. The return trip has a fee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Dirtiest Hotel ever!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Nice bed.
Cons: Please wash the complete hotel and cleaned it!!!!
Location: Not a good one!!!
Outside the hotel looks nice, in the picture the hotel looks nice, but inside is the dirtiest hotel that I saw in my life!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Alberto, Hotel Management
You've been writing that our hotel is awful and dirty yet there were no complaints during your stay and your rant against us leads us to believe that you want to make us look bad since it's the first review we've had of this kind with these allegations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Jan 30, 2016
No fue como lo esperaba. Según como me lo que me presentaron. Lo único que pue decir es que estuvo normal.
5 out of 5
by Thu from Housto,Texas

Great experience with affordable hotel rate.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful and very friendly service. We got almost everything we need from people who consider us friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable con ubicación estrategica

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Limpieza, ubicación y atención del personal
Cons: Todo bien
Location: San Jose, Parque de Diversiones; Parque la Sabana; centros comerciales
Plancentera; muy buenas comodidades; personal amable y atento;
5 out of 5
by manjunath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't return

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel based on reviews , value and location . The room was very clean and bed very comfortable with black out curtains . The internet did not work , neither did the shower and after scheduling a wake up call/ taxi so I could have breakfast and be in time for taxi to Airport . I received a call to say my taxi was outside , no wake up call , Shower or Breakfast and had to rush to Airport . My own fault though as I should have set my own alarm as I usually do down here based on the incompetence I have witnessed .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Dec 3, 2015
We were supposed to have transportation to and from the airport, they left us stranded at the airport at 1:30 am. No apology was ever given. We were supposed to have a king bed but they gave us a double bed. The hotel is nice but the location is out of the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Alberto, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We sent you a series of e-mails informing you that we couldn't pick you up at that time of the day so we gave you a series of options to choose from to make up for the shuttle service. Since the shuttle service is a service that can be provided by the hotel but isn't owned by the hotel we have to be really organized with requests and at times is prone to changes. Eventually you were taken back to the airport. We apologize for all the inconvenice that this caused to your trip. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good night stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The room, the breakfast, the staff
Cons: Offer airport shuttle
We got there at around 2 AM and felt safe in the neighborhood. The hotel itself is gated so they had to open the gate for us to get in. The staff was very accommodating and breakfast was delicious, we had scrambled eggs. The only inconvenience we had was that there was no shuttle to the airport even though on Expedia and on their website it states that they have. We had to spend an extra 30$ to get to the airport. Other than that, the room was very nice and clean, and quite spacious too. Honestly much better than most hotels here in the United States.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Alberto, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We do offer a shuttle service if it's previously requested 48 hours in advance as this page explicitly states. We're deeply sorry this was inconvient to you. Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Said close to airport no true 50 minutes or more away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Alberto, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, The hotel is just 15 minutes away from the airport. The difference in time depends mostly on the time (rush hour) which can delay your ride. We're deeply sorry this was inconvient to you. Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!