Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Close to US embassy

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Very secure hotel but other facilities not walkable. Lobby and parking behind barred fences. Nice staff, good clean rooms and very nice breakfast. Quick elevator serviced the 4 floors. They called us a taxi and made sure driver took best route to our destination. Good stay. Could have used better map to find place. A local citizen had to call hotel for directions and followed him to hotel.
5 out of 5
by Patricio from Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica

Hotel de Primera Calidad

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Un hotel donde el cliente es una prioridad, todos sus servicios son de primera calidad, la limpiza, el trato a mi persona y familia, sus habitaciones y un desayuno excelente, ademas el personal siempre esta dispuesto a ayudar en todo. Realmente lo recomiendo ya sea si viajas solo o en familia. Un lujo para San Jose.
4 out of 5
by claudette from Fort lauderdale

Costa

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
staff friendly and helpful. Thanks Albert
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Grass Valley,CA.USA

Buena Vida!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Encantados en nuestra hestansia en este hotel,el personal es muy amigable y efisiente.Grasias a todos!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No encontré lo que buscaba

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Escogí una habitación junior suite, esperando más comodidad y confort, pero fue todo lo contrario, ese espacio de la sala tiene un ambiente muy frío y poco acogedor, tanto que ni estuve ni un minuto en ese lugar ya que es totalmente aparte del dormitorio. No me gustó esa habitación.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was not good to far away from everything

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Mattress and pillows so uncomfortable location was not good to far away from beach and national parks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Alberto, Hotel Management
We're a city hotel where we don't promote beaches or national parks as close attractions to our establishment. It usually takes about an hour to get to the closest beach and national parks such as Irazú Volcano, Jacó Beach and Poas Volcano.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fine service

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was always ready to serve us. Breakfast was good.
Cons: They need to fix the shower drainage. They need to up grade the Wii Fi.
Location: It was pretty close to the airport.
The staff was very friendly and they were always attentive to our request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The hotel is nice and bed comfortable. The staff is very polite and ready to help whenever we needed something.
3 out of 5
by Conroy from Altona

Overnight in San Jose

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed because of a layover between flights . The drive time from San Jose airport was about 20 minutes . There is no open restaurant on the property but there are some close by . The room was large and clean . The king size bed was comfortable and had a good selection of pillows . We had breakfast included which was simple but adequate . A good , cheap alternative for an overnight stay .