Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

excelente budget hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, room, staff...
Location: good location in San Jose
The staff was extremely kind.Good breakfast. The room was clean and very confortable, the bed was big. No noise at all. Very good hotel.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Plaza real is a great place to stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great. Loved king size bed but it was a bit on the hard side. Service was great.
5 out of 5
by Marty

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is great, staff are great and my stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Close to US embassy

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Very secure hotel but other facilities not walkable. Lobby and parking behind barred fences. Nice staff, good clean rooms and very nice breakfast. Quick elevator serviced the 4 floors. They called us a taxi and made sure driver took best route to our destination. Good stay. Could have used better map to find place. A local citizen had to call hotel for directions and followed him to hotel.
4 out of 5
by claudette from Fort lauderdale

Costa

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
staff friendly and helpful. Thanks Albert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was not good to far away from everything

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Mattress and pillows so uncomfortable location was not good to far away from beach and national parks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Alberto, Hotel Management
We're a city hotel where we don't promote beaches or national parks as close attractions to our establishment. It usually takes about an hour to get to the closest beach and national parks such as Irazú Volcano, Jacó Beach and Poas Volcano.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fine service

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was always ready to serve us. Breakfast was good.
Cons: They need to fix the shower drainage. They need to up grade the Wii Fi.
Location: It was pretty close to the airport.
The staff was very friendly and they were always attentive to our request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The hotel is nice and bed comfortable. The staff is very polite and ready to help whenever we needed something.
3 out of 5
by Conroy from Altona

Overnight in San Jose

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed because of a layover between flights . The drive time from San Jose airport was about 20 minutes . There is no open restaurant on the property but there are some close by . The room was large and clean . The king size bed was comfortable and had a good selection of pillows . We had breakfast included which was simple but adequate . A good , cheap alternative for an overnight stay .