Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great staff, great location next to San Joses best tourist destinationns
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great staff and location. One minor thing; outside is noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Heart of San Jose

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: location, staff and generous room at a great price
Location: Easy location to drive to from airport, right in heart of walking area and street/shops.
Wonderful night at Hotel Presidente, great lobby and staff to greet you, easy parking, drinks on roof top bar and then an amazing dinner at a restaurant they recommended at La Esquina de Buenos Aires!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Very cute quaint hotel lobby with dim lights, brick walls, and traditional furniture and decor. I also enjoyed their restaurant that has the same cozy feel if lights and decor. I was very comfortable traveling here alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel Close to san Jose shopping area

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Good hotel with great staff Clean and good quality beddings food at hotel was ok but there are plenty of options near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Great location. Well designed urban hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the rooftop lounge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Don’t be fooled by the lobby. The rooms are gross dorm style. However, the hotel staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Very good, excellent location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The hotel staff was helpful and friendly, and the overall comfort and condition was very good. Location is excellent... within 10-15 minutes of all the major downtown sites. Enjoyed our stay very much and would gladly go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, trendy hotel, good location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get rid of the glass window that lets you see into the shower.
Location: Central Avenue for shopping and dining
Very trendy hotel in a good location. Connected to a clothing store on the lower level. When you go through the store, it takes you out onto Central Avenue (a pedestrian only street with lots of stores and restaurants). Very populated, safe area. Very nice rooftop bar and restaurant. Free breakfast was decent but not great. The room itself was spacious but not very "warm" in terms of design. Rather stark with hard floors and all white walls. One small frosted window, so no way to look outside. The thermostat was not able to be changed. It was either on or off. On was too cold, so we ended up constantly turning it on and off to try to find a happy medium temperature. My least favorite aspect of the hotel is that the bathroom shower has a full-length glass window that is part of the wall between the bathroom and the main sleeping area of the hotel room. So when you take a shower, yes, you are on complete display to anyone sitting in the main hotel room. Even though the glass is frosted, it doesn't leave much to the imagination. I have no idea if all their rooms have this feature, but if so, I would never stay here with kids. Would be highly uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, horrible location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This hotel is located in the heart of San Jose, is very difficult to navigate to and parking is a nightmare. That said, it is urban trendy which is appealing to some degree. The room was adequate and clean. The restaurant on site has limited food selection and is very pricey. Front desk and restaurant staff we're not representative of the friendly and accommodating people that we met elsewhere in Costa Rica.