Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sammamish WA

Great if you need to be downtown

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location to see museums or national theater
Cons: Very noisy...even with windows closed.
Location: National theater, market, street shopping museums.
Would stay at this hotel unless you need to be downtown or want to visit the downtown sites. It is a busy, noisy, dirty area, but the museums and national theater and central market are all easy walking distance. The hotel was noisy with swarms of cars honking and driving by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel,no views

Posted Jan 6, 2016
First of all we were in a room with no windows well the had windows but they were painted in so you could not see out,they then put us in a room with Windows which was much better.The staff don't know enough about the touristy side of the city and are not forth coming with information on activities we could do,we found out about a great bull fighting day at Zapote which was the main attraction in town and they did not even tell us about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Staff was amazing and super helpful. Room was perfect. Location perfect. The decor and interior design was unique beautiful and trendy. Loved everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, Il.

A good central place to stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and close to a lot of shopping and other attractions.
Cons: It is a little isolated and quiet. it is a safe place due to the security but this also prevents locals from coming into the restaurant and bar.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, the downtown historical sites, a few casinos.
I stayed here after a long ten days hiking, snorkeling and wandering the pacific coast. This was a good place to spend my last night and wander up and down central avenue and see the sights. My room was large, quiet and comfortable. This is a better bet than the American chains to get you into the vibe of the city. The hotel itself is on the quiet and reserved side but there is a lot to do within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

Good Hotel Downtown

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Since it was in the downtown area, I could walk to downtown locations and get a feel for the local people and culture.
Cons: I can't think of anything I would improve.
Location: Hotel location is downtown San Jose. Visit museum center and Mercado de Artesanias for well-priced souvenirs nearby.
My hotel stay was very pleasant; the staff was friendly and very helpful, and my room was clean and well-appointed. One of the desk employees also agreed to email a family member in my behalf, since I was having trouble emailing to assure them of a safe arrival. In general, I was well pleased with all the services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice new renovated hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Nice decorations, spacious and newly renovated rooms. Good breakfast buffet
Cons: None
Location: Close to Central Avenue for shopping and dining
Good hotel in the heart of San Jose. Nice new rooms, and close to dining and shopping area. Free breakfast buffet was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kissimmee,florida

walkable distance from all down town attractions

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: everything
great placeto stay.flexible attitude from the staff.friendly and helpful.neat and clean.good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Good location good friendly staff. wiuld reccomend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudia

Excelent!!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff molto gentile e disponibile, camera carina e pulita, in centro citta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and location.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: This hotel is amazing. The design and location of this hotel is amazing. I was extremely impressed with hotel design. It is very sheik and hip. A+
Cons: The curtain my room should split in the middle so I don't need to open it all the way to open the window. The hotel is perfect otherwise. A+
Location: Museums (gold, jade, history) are all in walking distance. Also, shop is right outside the hotel. Transportation is easy from the hotel as well. A+
I arrived and was greeted by a staff member that protected me from the rain into the hotel and directed me to the front desk. I was great by the warm smile of Paola the trainee front desk agent. I was about 2 hours early so I expected to wait around for my room to be available. Paola was perfect and checked me in anyway. She did explain I may have to wait for the room to be cleaned which I didn't mind and the staff recommended I check my bag so I would be free to roam and grab a bite to eat. I visited the dining are of the hotel and had one cerveza and checked in with my family to let them know I had arrived safely. It was only about 15 minutes and I went back to the desk for directions to the jade museum. To my amazement I was informed my room was ready. I retrieved my bags and went to the elevators. It took about 30 seconds to figure out I needed my key to get to my floor (another great safety feature). I got to my room and thought it was a fantastic mistake. This space was incredible a large sitting are and large sleeping area with tons of storage. Two flat screen televisions a desk and a small breakfast table fit in the space and left room for a dance floor if I wanted to invite other guest to my room. The room was fantastic and I think I am now spoiled. The bathroom was equally as impressive with the walk in shower. The staff was tremendous, courteous, helpful, and patient. They were informative and every single one gets an A+ from me. 5 Stars indeed!