Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Expected more

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This is a very mediocre hotel for the area, there are much better options for a little bit more money. The facilities are not kept well, there is no parking, it is in a residential area, there is no staff (only the owners in pijamas). It all just feels wrong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was clean. All we wanted was quick access to the local fun things, clean beds and a hot shower which it had. The WiFi didn't really work for us but many local restaurants had free WiFi so we used it there. For the price we would stay there again. We have four kids and we often have a hard time finding places big enough for all of us. Our room had three queen beds and air conditioning as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was a bad experience, the hotel is a old house, with no parking we solicited a queen bed and received a full whit twin smell bad etc the breakfast bad. Definitely we don't recommend
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Location is good and close to airport. Manager/owner was not very customer service oriented. Other than that, the place is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hallandale Beach Florida

Nice Hotel in a good place

Posted Nov 27, 2015
I will like to go back soon, nice please to stay with confort
4 out of 5
by Alejandro

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a very good condition, bed very comfortable and room was very clean, a few noise from the main road during the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The owner no with good mood

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Pool
The owner open up the door and she was angry because I reserve by expedia
4 out of 5
by GUSTAVO from Miami,Florida

nice stayI

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
It's a comfortable small family hotel,I was there for 5 days,no complaints for the price,breakfast was ok, hot water 24 hs ,customer service excellent , good neighbor with close market,security 24 hs,,, difinetly I recomend this hotel if u are on a budget
4 out of 5
by Sarah from San Diego

Private Beach!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
I came to Costa Rica with my best friend and this was our last stop on our adventure. It was perfect - away from everything, we had the beach to ourselves and was able to relax. We rented boogie boards ($12) which was a great way to enjoy the beach. If you're looking for a secluded resort - this is the place!! On a side note I booked this hotel because it came up when I searched Manuel Antonio - this hotel is NOT in Manuel Antonio. If you don't have a car I would recommend arranging transportation in advance. At all the other places we stayed the staff provided us many transportation options - the only option at this hotel was a taxi. We were quoted $150 to San Jose and when we arrived the cab charged us $190 (was our first bad experience with a cab driver). This is a perfect place if you have a car!!