Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Solid hotel great staff very accommodating to our unique needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by ACardema, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Sincerely, Allan Cardema, Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Old school charm without the charming part.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have stayed at a great many hotels. This hotel, while centrally, and thus socially located, has a staff that is neither courteous nor helpful. The rooms are appointed, but not well. Two elevators and little guidance between the valet, the front desk and any room you stay. I know many people like this hotel, but -- as a frequent traveler, you could do a heck of a lot better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by ACardema, Hotel Management
Dear Kanen, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay. We appreciate all feedback and use it to continually work to improve. Sincerely, Allan Cardema, Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Summer blues

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel itself is great! However, if you are planning to use the pool, not so great. Check in is at 3pm, pool chairs towels will be taken once you get settled in. You will find trash(full of used cups plates)By 4:30 they do last call for drinks and food. You would then need to call if you want something. When they do bring it, seems that they get annoyed by it Since they have to bring it to the rooftop(pool location). Since it's in Santana Row you'd think they would at least get it together at the pool area especially during the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by ACardema, Hotel Management
Dear Patty, I am sorry that we disappointed you in some areas of your stay. The hot summer days does place our hotel pool in high demand. We appreciate the feedback and will work to improve. Sincerely Allan Cardema, Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Location and is a beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Pool, location
Cons: Customer Service
Hosted a bachelorette party here for my cousin. Location is perfect if you plan on staying around Santana Row. The hotel itself is clean and rooms are very comfortable. Pool and Jacuzzi was so wonderful. The only thing is I wish the roof top bar stayed open late, we would of loved to go after dinner but it closed way early. And the staff was a little rude, not all but just a few when asked a few questions about the area or where something was (we are not from area) I felt as if we were bothering them. Also when asked for extra towels we were asked how many people we had in our room. Which was very rude and made is feel uncomfortable. We were a party of 12 woman 3 rooms ummmm we use alot of towels. other then that this hotel is a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, CA

Fun place to stay - a lot of action at Santana Row

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Great location!
We had a fabulous time - there are plenty of restaurants, different music venues, and lots of activity at Santana Row. We will definitely go back and stay at the Hotel Valencia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I thought it was a good hotel and location. I stayed there for a week. The staff were professional and nice. The room was clean, modern and spacious. Ordered dinner to the room once and that was good. Breakfast was OK, in line with what they advertise, so I can't knock it. Enjoyed the swimming pool. At first it was not clear how to get to reception, but realising you need to take a lift from ground floor to get to it. Santana Row was a great location. Lots of shops and places to eat at. Felt vibrant and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Great getaway! close to home!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We had a great stay at Hotel Valencia at Santana Row. We had a great stay everything was just about perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great shopping, nightlife adjacent, very vibrant!
Quick check in, wonderful pool, breakfast and the rooms were very comfortable. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas,ca

Wanted a nice night to spend eating and shopping.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room was beautifully designed and comfortable. The staff was kind and courteous and the free breakfast yummy!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect - thereby not good enough

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and room, really bad service right when we got there. Made my family and I wait 30+ minutes to be checked in when we arrived at 3:10. Made up excuses, never provided service recovery (complimentary water - it was a real hot day, or something to entertain my 3 year old who was melting in the lobby). Also serviced 5 other people who may or may not have had the same issue I was experiencing with a room not ready. When we finally got a room, it had dirty dishes right outside the front door. Way too expensive a place to have dropped the ball on service like this and never fix it. Can't go there again.