Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We used the hotel as a stop over when coming into and going out of the country. It was perfect for our use, as it was convenient to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location from which to enjoy Costa Rica

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. Our room was very comfortable, the food was good, and the central location afforded us the opportunity to see many sights and enjoy many activities throughout Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

INCREDIBLE hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: It was just over-the-top! So much better than what we expected with a chain hotel at a very reasonable price.
Cons: NOTHING! Tell everyone who works there to just keep doing what they're doing now!
Location: Location is great, close to ATMs, grocery stores, shopping, etc.
I honestly cannot say enough good things about Park Inn in San Jose! The price was very reasonable, so we weren't expecting a 5-star experience. The place is AMAZING! Spotlessly clean, incredibly warm friendly staff (most of whom spoke excellent English), delicious food at a reasonable price, beautiful rooms with huge beds, cleaner than any hotel rooms I've ever been in, modern furnishings, tastefully decorated, HUGE closets & storage space (I wish we'd stayed there for a week!), business center with *free* internet & printing ability, excellent pool, and close to everything we needed. This place seriously ROCKS!!! Highly recommended. I will ALWAYS stay at Park Inn when flying into San Jose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy agradable en el centro de San José.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Me encantó la atención del personal y la limpieza de los cuartos.
Nos encantó que el hotel está muy cerca del centro. El desayuno que está incluído está muy bueno y está muy limpio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to spend a night.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
A great place to stay the first/last night in Costa Rica. Free parking, decent breakfast and restaurant for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good hotel located walking distance to downtown.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Facilities and Staff
Check in was quick. Room very comfortable. Fresh breakfast every morning: hot/cold choices. Ericka and the other waiters provide an excellent service. Front desk staff very helpful and professional. Alvaro and Ulises did a good job providing orientation about restaurants and other miscellaneous. The restaurant at the hotel RGB, very good. In addition, the hotel has an office to plan the daily tours and provides an excellent service. There are restaurants, banks, parks and a catholic church nearby. Only at the evening, the streets around the hotel get empty and lonely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Nice clos to town

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Nice hotel. Facilities. Best city view's . Decent breakfast. Great staff. Luis did a great job. Great service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We recently stayed at the Park Inn for a week vacation in Costa Rica. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and the free breakfast is much better than any American hotel offers. The restaurant is great too. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to any travelers looking for the comforts of home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

A 10-mn walk to busiest part of city

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I checked in the day when it was pouring/storming like it never happened for years. Walking to the busy part of the city is a bit challenging under the heavy storm - avenue 1 was flooding! So take the smaller roads in parallel to ave 1 and it was fine. The breakfast is excellent with hot buffet and plenty of fresh fruit: papaya, extra sweet pineapple, watermelon, cantaloupe, etc. Really enjoyed the stay! Will definitely come back !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick visit but...

Posted May 29, 2016
Great for transit, quiet and helpful staff...we were there for 1 night only...