Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Great staff. One of the best places we stayed in Costa Rica!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio. Texas

My stay at the hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We had a late check-in, due to airline. We checked in and hungry restaurant 20 minutes from closing . No worries, we had the best food, get staff. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifil hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Excelent all The services The food The room was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel, in the heart of San Jose.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, helpful staff.
Location: Walking distance to downtown if you want to get a flavor of the city. We visited the Costa Rica National Museum.
We stayed here on the front and back end of our trip to The Springs and Peacelodge. The hotel is nicely decorated, clean, and close to downtown San Jose. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the free breakfast is great. We also ate dinner here and the food is very good. The only downside is that the rooms are small and it can be quite noisy, as there are many buses driving by all the time. I would suggest a room on the top floor and on the opposite side of the Main Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

We Family

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Comfortable... Safe... Clean... Great food... Family friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Good location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good location, very nice staff. They gave me a good upgrade as VIP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great for one night stay. Highly recommend the Apetico Coffee Shop down the street. Nice clean rooms with great views. Delicious breakfast and courteous staff who were able to help 6 of us arriving at different times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Beautiful facility!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Nicest one that we stayed in in Costa Rica. Very helpful staff, clean rooms, amazing bed, top of the line facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc,OK

Close to bank ATM, mini mart, pub, large park

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good water pressure in shower, helpful staff, convient location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, looks new

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Loved it. The only bad experience was that one towell was not clean but the staff very polite and educated.