Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Very nice, convenient stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We wanted to experience the rainforest, and rain we got: hurricane Otto showed its hand;; only real negative was the traffic ( trucks) passing the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Increíble hotel , instalaciones y servicio

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Gran hotel , en un lugar precioso y un servicio excelente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastico!! Un lugar encantador

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Todo absolutamente todo asi como sus alrededores y la amabilidad de su gente
Cons: Creo que no es de mejorar sino de mantener la calidad con la cual trabajan
Location: Un lugar donde puedes salir a admirar las maravillas de la naturaleza desde que amanece como igual de noche, todas las actividades de ahi son al aire.
Un lugar hermoso, para descansar, disfrutar y admirar. El hotel con unas instalaciones de primera, con habitaciones amplias y con todas las comodidades que necesite uno, las personas del hotel amables y muy profesionales, la vegetación de sus alrededores simplemente impresionante, un lugar cautivador para visitar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful resort and an awesome experience!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything! The staff, the ambience, the amenities - everything was first rate!
Cons: Couldn't think of a thing!
Location: La Paz Waterfall Gardens, hiking, visiting the nearby volcano
The Peace Lodge is a wonderfully beautiful resort set on the side of the mountain with wonderfully helpful and courteous staff, excellent accommodations, and a view that is second to none. Stephen did a great job making us feel welcome! He even brought umbrellas to us at the on-site restaurant where we were dining because it had started to sprinkle rain. When we entered the room the fireplace was burning lowly and there was soft music playing. The nice size rock wall shower could either be used traditionally or as a waterfall shower. There were hot tubs both in the room and on the veranda that overlooked the sanctuary. The rope hammock was very comfortable and relaxing! The La Paz Waterfall gardens were a part of the resort and we really enjoyed the hike to and around the falls. There was a bird sanctuary, butterfly and hummingbird sanctuary as well as a monkey habitat. We also took in the frog exhibit that they offered. When they found out it was our anniversary they brought us complementary chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne. I highly recommend this resort! You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great place to see a microcosm of CR.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Great rooms and service. Can be noisy above the aviary. A nit pick...went to three different dining places and Imperial beer was priced differently at each place...$1.50, $3.00 and $4.50.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Muy bonito lugar

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: La habitación increiblemente comoda, las piscinas y jacuzzi super relajante, la limpieza excelente
Cons: Los precios en los restaurantes son bastante elevados pero la comida si es buena. A pesar de ser nacional te cobran como turista. Los precios de los cócteles si son demasiado elevados 2 en 10.000
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Resort

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Amazing location, very clean, friendly staff and delicious food. Scenery is breath taking.
Cons: Bring comfortable walking shoes as the resort and park have a lot of stairs and requires quite a bit of walking. Not a con, just worth mentioning.
Location: Wildlife park and waterfall gardens just steps away from your room and the resort offers many excursions around the area and provide transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Doris, Hotel Management
Hello Bryce, We really appreciatte your review, we hope to serve you in another time!! Sincerely, Peace Lodge Staff & Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Jungle Paradise!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The service, the kindness of staff, and location in the cloud forest.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We had many activities on the property - with the animals, waterfalls, and trails. Other activities were just a short ride away.....
This beautiful boutique hotel has EXCELLENT customer service, and top of the line accommodations! We were treated like royalty the entire stay. Everything was clean and the grounds were gorgeous! If you like nature - this is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grapevine Texas

Lovely

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The nature all around it. The hotel is built to blend right in.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The La Paz waterfall, and butterfly sanctuary.
We booked 5 rooms. Everyone in our group loved it. Beautiful natural surroundings. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. We only stayed one night. Definitely needed at least another day. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with a relaxing atmosphere.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: The coffee tour is excellent and is only about 25-30 minute drive away. I learned so much and have a greater appreciation.
The staff at Peace Lodge is most helpful and friendly. They knew we were there for our honeymoon and when we arrived at our room there was a bottle of red wine waiting for us and a nice note thanking us for our stay. After dinner we came back to chocolate covered strawberries and shaved white chocolate. They definitely helped me and my new husband set the mood ;-). I loved our room which had a beautiful fire place, huge bed, hammock and jacuzzi out back which we used almost every night. The tours are so informative and the animals seem healthy and happy. I would revisit Peace Lodge over and over. I'm definitely a fan of Costa Rica and this establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Doris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciatte your feedback, we are so glad to know that you spend a special time here, it will be always a pleasure to serve you!! Peace Lodge Staff & Management