Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Heaven!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
One of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. Everything was perfect from the start! First we got upgraded as we were on our honeymoon to the most amazing room! Clean and big but still cozy. Everything is though over and hand picked. Staff are super proffesional and possibly the nicest people I've met! The food was unbelievable!! Both breakfast which was included plus dinner that we ate at the lodge restaurant was also great. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend anyone coming to this area to not miss out on this peice of paradise!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Recomiendo mucho

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Las vistas y atención del dueño
Todo me gusto mucho y lo recomiendo, en especial las vistas son muy bonitas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it feels like a well let home.....

Posted Jul 11, 2016
What a wonderful two night experience for our family. The rooms were very comfortable - excellent beds. Very nice sitting rooms with fireplaces to keep warm, books to read and coffee/tea to enjoy the view. Great breakfast with fresh fruits from the local area. Very kind management. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great spot! Beautiful architecture & great staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The lodge itself is an amazing structure. The lighting and windows are beautiful. We ate breakfast and dinner at the lodge each day and were always surprised with how delicious it was. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Turn down service included bed warmers and chocolates. The staff were all great and so accommodating with any need we had. Property is beautifully maintained. We had my 2 young sons with us and they enjoyed playing games downstairs each afternoon. Would highly recommend this place and I hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
by Leonardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Corey

Great time!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful way to spend our last 2 days in costa rica. Close to waterfalls, volcano &the airport.great food & Wonderful location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Orbitz
What can I say? Great location, staff, property, resraurant. The best stay of my trip so far!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Costa Rica - Poas Region

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nettes Hotel, etwas kühler Service, Zimmer ziemlich klein, gutes Essen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel - too expensive

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Meals were outstanding; hotel grounds are beautiful.
Cons: Hotel rooms are significantly over priced - everyone in our party agreed this hotel (of the 6 we stayed in) was the worst value for the money we spent
Location: We visited the Butterfly Waterfall Park which was well worth the price. We also visited the Poas Volcano which was too foggy to view at 8am.
Most of the staff were very pleasant - unfortunately the young woman checking us in and out was not and this is the one person who should be friendly as she is the first person we met from the hotel; the meals were excellent; the room was very large, however furnishings and the room itself needed repairs (toilet paper holder coming off the wall, frayed couch, painting needed, water damage in the bathroom, etc). This room was extremely over-priced compared to other Costa Rican hotels we stayed in during our 2 week vacation. You need your own car to get to this hotel. Suggest doing the local Poas activities as a day trip with a tour rather than staying in Poas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
excelente servicio , anduve por varias provincias de costa rica y mi mejor estadia fue en el volcano poas lodge