Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Many good things about hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Plumbing needs update! First room no bathtub stopper and shower almost impossible to turn handle to start, second stay. Bathtub stopper broken and commode almost impossible to push down handle to flush.. tiles in many places need Update and outside pressure wash of molded cement on building would give it a definite fresh look...just looks in many places ln and our if building like faded glory. Rather unnecessary that in your day of departure room keys do not work Ability to get into room until check out time should b a given . Seems this is a computer thing but it is ridiculous!! Staff is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with us, this is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antioch, Ca

Dirty

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Our bathroom kept flooding, everything smelled like mildew, and the broken sleep number beds were incredibly uncomfortable. It was very noisy outside our room, which made it hard to sleep. The staff was very friendly, but the place seemed very run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with us, this is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

Amazing stay close to downtown

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast Rooms Staff
Location: 15-20 minutes walk to museums and markets in San Jose
I enjoyed my stay at Radisson Hotel, the rooms were huge and super clean and comfy. The breakfast was great and the staff are friendly. The hotel is about 15-20 minutes walk from downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear Rami, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comments about you're most recent stay with us. We’re so glad you chose Radisson Hotel San Jose to come relax, please feel free to come visit us again and enjoy all our services. We hope having you back in a near future. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,Florida

3.9

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Cons: The price is very expensive
The restaurant is so espensive,one cup soup chiken, with sukini and carrot $10.00 US plus 13% Tax and 10% service ,once Hamburguesa $15.00 plus tax and service ,everthing is very expensive,Costa Rica in mi experiencia is pour, Dark ,Raining is not actracive for Tourist ,only the people is very friendship,in mi experiencia is not my place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan BC

Great Hotel near Downtown.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Gold's Gym, Pool, Breakfast Buffet, Gray Line Tours onsite, Location close to Downtown
Cons: This Hotel is a little dated, a coat of paint and some new carpeting would do wonders.
Location: Downtown, Jade Museum, Pubs, Restaurants
I stayed here for 7 nights. It was a great experience. Close enough to the downtown to walk for shopping, restaurants and museums etc. The Front of house staff all spoke english, the breakfast buffet was great, as were the snacks at the coffee stations by the rooms. It was nice to have a pool and hot tub. Access to a real fitness facility like Gold's gym was a real treat. The price was a good value as well compared to similar hotels in the downtown area. To sum it up, what more than you need than a great gym, a pool, solid breakfast and a courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Our staff is always happy to exceed your expectations; we use our values to improve every day and make the guests feel comfortable in their stay. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great hotel friendly staff, and room service was very good. Only complaint was toilet that never got fixed even after maintenance came to room to fix many times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear Eddie, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Our staff is always happy to exceed your expectations; we use our values to improve every day and make the guests feel comfortable in their stay. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Comfortable room, outdoor grounds need some work, great if you need place to stay near the bus terminal or have a business convention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We’re so glad you chose Radisson Hotel San Jose to come relax, please feel free to come visit us again and enjoy all our services. We hope having you back in a near future. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The architecture
Cons: Room ventilation
Location: Location is central to do many things like visit the National Theatre.
Overall, my stay was okay. The only thing I thought it can improve is better room ventilation. The musty smell was rather strong, but bearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Our staff is always happy to exceed your expectations; we use our values to improve every day and make the guests feel comfortable in their stay. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Confortable

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were courteous and the amenities were good.
Cons: Sidewalks leading to the street. We had to walk in traffic to exit to the street leading in and out.
Location: Location is good for tours.
Hotel is a little dated. They had some events during the weekend that made it difficult to maneuver through the entrance and lobby to the room. We had to get out of our taxi a the street one evening because of a line of cars waiting to pickup people at these events and no one to control the traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear Andres, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Gray line rep was very helpful in making sure your booked activities/plans go smoothly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Our staff is always happy to exceed your expectations; we use our values to improve every day and make the guests feel comfortable in their stay. We hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña