Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 10, 2018
The hotel had the perfect location for what I needed. Easy check in and out process, comfortable bed with lots of pillows, great shower, excellent breakfast, pool area and gym. Some items in the room could be updated but they don't really pose a problem. I could come back anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by Marco Sánchez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
I did not get the same room i had before as requested. The room i got had a bad mold/mildew smell and a broken shoerhead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2018 by Marco Sánchez, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards, and if you give us a new chance to exceedd your expectations, I asure you that you will get your favorite room, just let know in advanced in order to keep your room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Lovely hotel. Stayed for one night only but we are coming back for another night after our tour. No complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Marco Sánchez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Comfort bed and good breakfast

Posted May 30, 2018
Positive on variety of breakfast choices and excellent front desk services and comfy bed. 5 minutes to San Jose Theater, downtown. Down side, room interior wear off, need refurbish. Street are quiet after dark, suggest not to walk back, take a cab or Uber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Marco Sánchez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Umatilla, FL

Posted May 18, 2018
My stay was very pleasant. The hotel was very clean, modern and the staff are fantastic. The morning buffet was also a nice bonus. The Jacuzzi was perfect and the pool was nice and cool. The beds are very comfortable and the room was perfect for what I needed. The rooms were VERY CLEAN. The Radisson has only two flaws. #1)The taxi service the hotel offers is inconsistent in pricing. One driver charged me $6 USD to go to town and the next day, another driver charged me $12 USD...I didn't think to ask because I naturally thought it was the same charge across the board....Americans get taken advantage of ALOT in CR and it's very disappointing. I think the hotel should have a "Pricing board" of nearby areas....this way foreigners would know what the prices are to visit town instead of the drivers " snatching a figure" out of their head. #2) The scenery from the room window lacks alot. No view whatsoever.....BUT to me, it's trivial because I'm there for the service and room, not for the scenery. If I wanted that, I would get a room on the beach. Very affordable pricing (room wise). Good Job Radisson!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Marco Sánchez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here. It is always nice to read comments like this, because this boost us to improve our services and facilities, once again thank you so much. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belize

Posted May 16, 2018
Hi, nice hotel and location, our daughter is studying in Costa Rica so we'll be coming often. love the coffee machine in the 4th floor
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and that you truly enjoyed the service at 4th floor of our hotel. We appreciate your assessment and it will be an honor if you consider as again in the future.