Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Overall a nice place.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Walk to downtown- straight shot in 10 minutes. Good breakfast. Great staff and tour pick ups. Only issue- Air conditioning out in our part of hotel- but when we requested room change- moved within 30 minutes. Beds comfortable and water good- temps and pressure. My husband and I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with A/C during your stay with us. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for your comments. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Temperature inside the room

Posted Apr 26, 2017
My only complaint is that I mention several times to the front desk that the air conditioning was not working in my room. The room temperature inside the room was 82 degrees. Way to hot for me. The front desk told me that they were looking into the problem. I stayed at the hotel for 4 days and for 4 days the room was hot. I like the hotel. I am coming back in June and I would stay there again providing this time the air conditioning works.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comments about your most recent stay with us. We apologize for all inconveniences you experienced with A/C at your room during your stay with us. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Thank you for your valuable comments, this helps us to improve every day. When you decide to come back to Costa Rica we would like to make your experience with us better. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel and Staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: All staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Internet WIFI
Location: Very central location, places of social interest and tourist places at very good distances.
The staff very attentive and diligent, the cleaning excellent, Cristian the bartender very professional and attentive with patrons and very knowledgeable of the city. I recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear Hilcon, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience . We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are working diligently to improve the high speed internet service in our hotel. I understand that this is an important amenity for our guests, and I am truly sorry for any inconvenience this caused for you. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider us again. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Hotel for rest

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Comfortable beds, big room, quiet, clean, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comments about you're most recent stay with us. We’re so glad you chose Radisson Hotel San Jose to come relax, we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider us again. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in the center of San Jose

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel is about 45 minutes from the airport. We enjoyed breakfast. The GYM needs machine update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comments about you're most recent stay with us. We’re so glad you chose Radisson Hotel San Jose to come relax. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider us again. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

affordable nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: efficient friendly staff
my friends (six of us) enjoyed our week's stay at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for your valuable comments, this helps us to improve every day. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider us again. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

It was a good experience

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We were very happy. The people were good. Room was great. Door man was great. Food was fine. The only negative was the ice machines. A couple didn't work at all and a couple only could get a little ice all &call it was a nice weekend get away
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We’re so glad you chose Radisson Hotel San Jose to come relax. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay especially with the ice machines. Thank you for your valuable comments, this helps us to improve every day. We hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfort and location are very good.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Restaurant personnel not so kind and restaurant food not as I expected from a hotel like this, everything else was perfect. Staff and maids very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monaco

Nice hotel who need renovation !

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice hotel too far from the center with friendly staff.Some of their rooms need to be upgraded....Filthy carpet, dirty bathroom with broken amenities and very poor a/c. Pretty good buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear Cookie, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for your valuable comments, this helps us to improve every day. We are in the process in renovating our installations and rooms to provide a better accommodations and service to our guest. We appreciate your opinions and it will be an honor if you consider us again. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perú

About the Staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Everything was ok. I didn't find nothing exceptional
Cons: The cordiality, I found the hotel something old. I found my room sad.
Location: The location is good. I didn't go out by nearby
The staff was very kind, (all the Costa Rican people are) that's why I missed a little more of cordiality at the hotel. I felt alone there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Meryen Ureña, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We’re so glad you chose Radisson Hotel San Jose to come relax. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you for your valuable comments, this helps us to improve every day. It will be an honor if you consider us again. Sincerely, Meryen Ureña