Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice hotel. Just front desk wasn't helpful

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Very nice, good location and a very good free breakfast. I would recommend it highly to any one. It was very reasonable prices also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Said there was a lazy river I didn't see one at all the only lazy I saw were the hotel workers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leon Guanajuato México

Hotel muy cómodo cerca de barrio Amon y centro

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Todo fue excelente el trato, la habitación y la ubicación muy buena, tienes a un paso la estación de bus a Limón y caribe, el barrio Amon y a unas cuadras el centro, es un lugar callado y tranquilo, buena relación precio calidad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Outstanding hotel in San Jose

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Well, if they could only keep the breakfast warmer. Costa Rican "pinto" is supposed to be eaten hotter than just lightly warm
Location: Get familiar with San Jose downtown
Never ever would expect any problem while staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Short cab ride to the downtown

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms were modern and comfortable
Cons: Pool temperature was cold
Location: Tour operator in the lobby
First time here.The hotel was clean and comfortable.Staff would help when asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy agradable muy linda las habitación

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Hotel muy agradable y completo. No le faltó nada estuvimos a gusto. Servicio muy completo. Los precios del minibar eso si elevados.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Pleasant hotel in historic area of San Jose.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Our room was quite dated with older stained carpet. The beds were very comfortable. We did not have the included breakfast buffet. The food and service in the hotels restaurant/dining room was reasonably priced and quite good. We would stay here again for the well priced rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Looks a little tired in places, but a perfectly comfortable stay and away from the noise of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Excellent hotel in a great central location.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff. Proximity to the central San Jose
Cons: Heat the pool. Get rid of the carpet and drapes
Location: 15 minute walk to downtown. Lots of small restaurants and shops.
I recently spent 2 weeks at the Radisson in San Jose. Before booking this hotel, I read many reviews on Expedia and for the most part, agreed with those reviews. The location can't be beat - if you don't want to rent a car and drive in this crazy city, this hotel is your best bet. Taxis are relatively inexpensive and walking that massive hill daily, is good for the heart. I would not hesitate to walk the area during the daytime but at night, I wouldn't recommend any kind of walking. As for the moldy smell, this is a hot, humid country and the hotel is older, so it didn't bother me at all. The hotel would be smart to change the carpets to tile and get rid of the drapes but it really isn't a big deal. The pool is probably the coldest I have ever been in but again, not a deal breaker. It was nice to sit around the pool everyday and relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. The staff are super friendly and helpful, other than the girl at the Grey Line counter. She was totally ineffective and actually gave me wrong information on several occasions. There is a modern grocery store on Calle 3 and Avenida 5 where i shopped daily for food - the restaurant in the hotel has good ratings but i preferred to eat a light meal during the evening. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate and chatting with Max and Mercedes was a pleasant start to my day. On the whole, I would stay at the Radisson again and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the central part of San Jose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albi

Hotel accueillant.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Personnel très agréable et à notre écoute, piscine très propre, chambre confortable.... Quoi dire de plus c'est un bon hôtel