Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Esta muy cerca del centro, limpio, agradable, pero la alberca con agua muy fria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel in the center of San Jose

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and friendly hotel staff
Location: Located in the center of SJ and the roads there are terrible so getting to there is incredibly challenging. Close to museums and the National theater.
Nice hotel in the center of San Jose. The breakfast was very nice and the hotel staff was friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great hotel on the outskirts of downtown San Jose

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The layout is great. It is super clean and attractive.
Cons: Unfortunately, our room did not have hot water in neither the sink or the shower; that was uncomfortable. I alerted them of such the next day.
Location: It is located on the outskirts of downtown. We didn't venture outside the hotel so I have no idea what is nearby that is walkable.
All in all, it was great. We were readily greeted by friendly staff and the ambiance of the hotel is great. You enter here and leave the noise and bustle of downtown behind you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

six night vacation.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Space, cleanliness comfort, convenient situation.
Cons: Fixing loose brackets etc, generally bring up to date.
Location: Fine during the day, but not a safe area after dark.
This is a convenient hotel, for the city. The rooms and beds are large, clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful. The hotel is a little tired, but nevertheless, a very pleasant and clean place to stay. Having a Grey Line representative to assist with arranging excursions is very useful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTERREY, MX.

SORPRESA INESPERADA

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: LA HABITACION EL ESPACIO LAS CAMAS LIMPIAS Y SUPER COMODAS COBIJAS Y ALMOHADAS DE PLUMA DE GANZO, SE DUERME RICO
Cons: SAN JOSE TIENE BUEN CLIMA PERO CREO QUE HAY QUE CLIMATIZAR EL AREA DE DESAYUNOS YA QUE ME TOCO UN POCO DE CALOR AUNQUE POR LAS NOCHES NO ES NECESARIO
Location: EL CENTRO ESTA A ESCASOS 400.00 MTS. Y PUEDES IR A LOS MUSEOS QUE CREO QUE HAY UNOS 4 MUSEOS MUY CERCA Y EN FIN PARA LOS QUE NOS GUSTA CAMINAR.
LA VERDAD ME SORPRENDIO UN EXCELENTE HOTEL QUE CUMPLE CON LA CALIDAD DE UN HOTEL DE 5 ESTRELLAS, EL DESAYUNO NIO SE DIGA MUY RICO SOBRE TODO QUE LE VAN VARIANDO TODOS LOS DIAS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Nice hotel excellent food friendly staff

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Restaurant was excellent room was very nice location was close to downtown
Excellent staff convenient to downtown pool was nice and the gym was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cordialidad

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Estuve una noche,pero me ayudaron en todo lo que necesite, la gente que trabaja ahi desde recepcion hasta el bellboy personas muy cordiales y serviciales. La habitacion muy comoda..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Only stayed for one evening thankfully

Posted Mar 9, 2016
We only stayed one night on our way to Puerto Viejo, thankfully. The room was dated with a broken curtain rod (still hanging ) and the shower was awful. The fixture actually came off in my boyfriends hand. The coffee at the front desk the next morning was equally awful. The hotel at first glance looks nice but once you really look you see signs of neglect and much needed upkeep everywhere. With that being said, however, it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about your recent stay. We do apologize that the hotel was not up to your expectations and that your guest room was outdated and in need of maintenance. We will make sure that we speak to maintenance to ensure things are being fixed in a timely matter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Adequate hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel has an excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast.
Cons: One of the double beds in our room was very old and bowed in the middle.
Location: Near a busy highway that is not pedestrian friendly
We booked this hotel on our way out of Costa Rica in part because they said there was a shuttle to the airport. When we got there we found there is no shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Grande - RS - Brasil

Sentir-se em casa

Posted Mar 7, 2016
O hotel conta uma equipe de funcionários absolutamente amigáveis, prestativos, receptivos e queridos. A gente se sente em casa. A comida do restaurante do hotel é muito gostosa e o preço não é diferente de bons hotéis na cidade. Fica localizado muito próximo ao centro (dá para ir a pé) e, mesmo no coração da cidade, é possível desfrutar de um espaço muito tranquilo, com área de lazer e muito espaço externo e inter (os quartos são muito espaçosos). Recomendo ;)