Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all was ok but nothing stands out for me to return

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: staff were sweet in general
Cons: everything could be better.
Location: location is ok. but it is not the town center.
for what it charges, i was not impressed. the breakfast was the least to care about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
A great hotel, great service, many amazing food options and conveniently located across the street from a Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Good Staff need to be more trained but most of them were good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s ottsdale AZ

Home base for Costa Rica trip

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very nice and upscale. It's very safe and clean. It's right next to a giant upscale mall which makes shopping (incl grocery and liquor) very convenient
Cons: The bathroom in room 360 had some serious scratches on the inside of the door and adjacent molding that should have been touched up. Also the drain is quite slow. Same in another room so it may the system
Location: We used this as our home base in San Jose and stayed there 3 different times during the week between trips to arenal, white water rafting and MA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exelence In San Jose

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel one half hour from airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient business / shopping mix

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent choice for business in the area and first class shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel- Power-Packed Location

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was amazing. Everything was just perfect. The staff was more than amazing they assisted us with our cell phone (e.g., using a local sim card and number). Hotel breakfast buffet was great! Hotel sits in front of Multi Plaza shopping mall, a grocery store and the round-a-bout where public buses to almost anywhere stop. You can catch the bus for just 360 colones (less than a dollar US) and go to San Jose, Santa Ana, . . . .This is a power-packed location and very safe! For those who like locations with a tourism feel, this will do it - you can just be a tourist and speak English all day. For those who like to get out into the community, explore the city, and interact with the people, just hop on one of the many buses. I came to visit my daughter who is a student at the international school in Santa Ana. I hopped on the bus everyday and had a blast. It was a 15- 20 minute bus ride. Not a big club goer so really enjoyed the mall during late night hours. Got lost for an hour in San Jose - best hour ever!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful hotel and pool area. It was clean. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Very nice hotel! Comfortable bed and the size of the room is good. The staff are very friendly and helpful, food is delicious and you can easily book your tours in the hotel. Most of the staff speak very good English. Strongly recommend this hotel!