Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo - Brazil

One of the best in Costa Rica

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Facilities, services and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: City and mall.
Perfect facilities and staff. Restaurants to choose. Excellent breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Ricardo Menendez , Hotel Management
Dear Antonio, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we feel delighted to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope you come visit us very soon. Best regards, Ricardo Menendez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Everything was great

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great room, great food, great weather, loved it. There is nothing more to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Ricardo Menendez , Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for choosing us in your last stay in San Jose. We could not be happier to hear everything was great in you visit. We hope you come visit us soon. Best regards, Ricardo Menendez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent beds and perfect location for shopping

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The beds are great and the proximity to the mall can't be beat.
Cons: No breakfast thrown in for a $200 night room? Nothing about the room screams worth 200 so at least include breakfast....even fewer star hotels do that
Location: Multiplaza Mall and other nearby shopping locations.
Great hotel if you have a day or weekend of shopping at Multiplaza Mall planned. The beds are extra comfortable and it's a clean, comfortable room as well. Definitely not a 5 star hotel but very nice and I would recommend it although it's a bit pricey for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

all was ok but nothing stands out for me to return

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: staff were sweet in general
Cons: everything could be better.
Location: location is ok. but it is not the town center.
for what it charges, i was not impressed. the breakfast was the least to care about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in San Jose

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel in San Jose. If you can catch the room on sale, don't think any further, book it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The ONLY place to stay in CR!

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is the ONLY Hotel to stay in Costa Rica! Its location is fantastic and the restaurants within the Hotel are all superb! The Steakhouse is great...The Sushi is great...and The Market is great! Service with a smile as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
A great hotel, great service, many amazing food options and conveniently located across the street from a Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Good Staff need to be more trained but most of them were good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s ottsdale AZ

Home base for Costa Rica trip

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very nice and upscale. It's very safe and clean. It's right next to a giant upscale mall which makes shopping (incl grocery and liquor) very convenient
Cons: The bathroom in room 360 had some serious scratches on the inside of the door and adjacent molding that should have been touched up. Also the drain is quite slow. Same in another room so it may the system
Location: We used this as our home base in San Jose and stayed there 3 different times during the week between trips to arenal, white water rafting and MA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exelence In San Jose

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel one half hour from airport