Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by FERNANDO from Monterrey, México

Simplemente excelente

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Simplemente excelente, la calidad de las instalaciones,la ubicación, , la atención del personal, el chef, increíble que el precio no sea el doble, volveremos a la primera oportunidad,apto para viaje de familia, pareja o nego ios.
5 out of 5
by Annie from California

Awesome! Beautiful! Quiet! Hidden Gem!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Near DentaVac where I had dental implants & the hospitality and going the EXTRA MILE to help me was Amazing! It's the only place I care to stay in San Jose area. Awesome!!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: It is a pretty hotel.
Cons: Too few options on the restaurant menu.
The hotel rooms are pretty nice, but its location is not very convenient. It is 30 minutes from SJO air port, and the tax fare is $35 dollars.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Do not get a basic room!

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was extremely quiet... Almost empty. While some of the facilities were very nice (pool, study, outdoor seating, continental breakfast... Others were terrible. Basic rooms are small, dark and not a place you would want to spend any time inside at all. The air conditioning could not be controlled because they had one remote for all of the rooms. I think this hotel could improve greatly from better management but our one night experience was mediocre at best. Based on the beautiful photos of the premium rooms, it could be a great place to stay... Just do not book a basic room or you will be very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Spectacular views, wonderful staff and very nice accommodations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Little Paradise

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We stayed in a Ssuperior room for 3 nights and then came back for 2 more. It's a beautiful, intimate hotel in the mountains outside of San Jose. The views are stunning. The staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to be back! The only reason I rated the room comfort at 3 was the rooster... The rascal had a nasty voice and would start at 3:30am... Some comments/suggestions: 1. Having a thin blanket would be nice. They have a blanket was way too warm, and the sheet was not enough . 2. The bathroom could use an extra roll of toilet paper.during our five day stay we ran out twice. 3. The breakfast was nice, but it was the same thing every single day. If you stay for more than two nights eventually you get tired of the toast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent place in Escazu!

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, great view, excellent staff.
Cons: NA
Location: Great view, close to excellent restaurants.
Ringle is a quiet hotel perched on a hill overlooking San Jose - a great view! The grounds surrounding the property are extremely well maintained and full of tropical flowers, trees and birds, providing a very relaxing atmosphere. We booked the deluxe room but have been upgraded to a suite (a bedroom w/ 1-king bed and a living); the living has wide windows to let you absorb the view. Very clean room/bathroom, well-maintained building, TV, A/C, free wi-fi, pool, terrace, library, room service between certain hours. Breakfast was included in price - fresh fruits, yogurt, freshly brewed Costa Rican coffee, pastries, toast with butter and preserve. The staff went beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay there was excellent. Close to excellent restaurants. Airport transfer available for a fee.
3 out of 5
by EJ

Too remote with too few amenities

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
The main problem with this hotel is that it fashions itself a resort, but the rooms are quite dated to be considered resort-level and there is only one option in terms of eating on the premises. If you want to eat at another restaurant or go to a market nearby, it will be taxi ride away. Overall, the staff was nice and I got to see actual tarantulas around the place, which I thought was amazing (others may not), but I wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base for seeing Arenal attractions

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Beautiful grounds. Enjoyed the pool.