Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nuevo

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Es un hotel antiguo pero recientemente abierto, el restaurante aun no funciona mas que para el desayuno que da el hotel, para cenar o almorzar hay que salir del hotel a algun restaurante.. La piscina estaba sucia.. La atencion de los empleados muy buena y las areas verdes excelentes
3 out of 5
by Rodrigo

sin dormir

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels
demaciado ruido en los pasillos...cada vez que alguien subia las escaleras o caminaba por los pasillos de madera se escuchaba demaciado. Aparte de eso es muy lindo y romantico
3 out of 5
by extranjero living in Costa Rica from Costa Rica

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel had just re-opened a couple months ago. The staff was very friendly and tried to be accomodating. Once this hotel is up and running it will be a great place to stay. We were disappointed that the website advertised a full breakfast. Instead there was no coffee because the coffee maker was broken and the restaurant has not been opened since the re-opening of the hotel. The hotel paid for our taxi to the Beacon Hotel (sister hotel) so we could have breakfast but it would have been much more relaxing to eat where we were staying. The rooms are beautiful but ours looked like it had not been stayed in for a while and there were hairs in the bathroom floor and shower as well as on the bed sheets.
4 out of 5
by JRA from Alajuela

Servicios del hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
No había Wi Fi disponible ni desayuno en el hotel. Pero el lugar muy bonito y tranquilo con excelente vista panorámica
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lvs from Nijmegen

Prachtig hotel maar ook mindere kanten.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
2 nachten met mijn vriendin verbleven in dit hotel. Ziet er ontzettend mooi en luxe uit. Vriendelijk personeel en erg comfortabele bedden. Ideaal om na een rondreis door costa rica bij te komen. Mindere kanten waren dat er niks te doen is. Keuken was dicht dus nog niet wat te drinken te krijgen. Voor ontbijt moesten we naar ander hotel 2km verderop rijden maar dat was te doen. Zwembad was ijskoud en leekal een tijdje niet schoongemaakt. Verder een beetje gehorige kamers. Al met al wel ok maar verwacht niet teveel van de foto's.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Excelente. Total recomended. Cons. No restaurant and they make you got to a diferent hotel to get the breakfast
5 out of 5
by Josh from Dallas

Good choice

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is beautiful and the view of San Jose is stunning. Me and my girlfriend had a good time everyone was nice and we felt right at home The bad: The hotel is extremely inconvenient high up on a mountain and the lack of signs make it hard to find. The view is worth if though so that's a wash. I'd suggest to maintain the landscape a bit and making the restaurant available. Overall great stay !!!!!
4 out of 5
by Grace Campos

una noche de ensueño

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
es un hotel digno de visitar, el lugar y el ambiente es genial para recargar energías y desintoxicarse un poco, quisiera pronto estar de regreso
5 out of 5
by Naty from Costa Rica

Excellent!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The temperature of the pool
Location: Excellent restaurants and views
It was a very nice experience. I love the hotel and the staff was very pleasent. The views were awesome