Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Renovated, clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Good size rooms and well located, close to freeway

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Two bedroom suite each with its own bathroom. Well equipped with fridge, microwave, stove and dinnerware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, outdated noise

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It is old and outdated everything. Building is old that you can hear person walking upstairs, outside hallway, and people talkng outside. Free breakfast but worst free breakfast I ever had. Beds are comfortable. Maybe ok for family but not worth to pay more than $250 per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay in a room with a kitchen; Staybridge was a cut above any of the others. The bed was better, the buffet breakfast was better, parking was easier, the DVD loans were an extra bonus. The only downside was the wifi could have been better. We were concerned about noise being near the airport, but there was none and the location turned out to be perfect for the trips we made.
5 out of 5
by Angela

fantastic place

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
it was the best time ever, the rooms were very comfortable and quit. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Excellent place near airport

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for an extended stay or a stay with children. Mini-kitchen with full size fridge. Very comfortable stay. I come back every year for a San Jose conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, off the beaten path, so very quiet!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious
Cons: One of the towel bars in the bathroom with the double beds was missing.
Location: It is located in the middle of an industrial park, next to a casino. Lots of foreign tourists. for the casino. Very quiet, not much you can walk to.
We have stayed here before and this room was the nicest so far. Pool was closed, but it's January, so that wasn't an issue. The room was clean and nice. We got the Suite with the queen and two doubles, which was perfect for our family. The kids loved the breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
1st room was dirty. 2nd room didn't have a locking door. The hotel also charged card on file for room charges even though it was a prepaid reservation.
4 out of 5
by TRACI

Great Hotel, I Reccommend

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was fast and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. We only stayed one night but this would be a great place to stay for multiple days. We went to a Sharks game at the SAP Center and it was only a $12 Uber ride. In the past we've stayed downtown and walked to the SAP Center but it's far more expensive and not quite as nice (unless you're feeling really spendy.) We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by charles

Relaxing

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great room for the price. I have always enjoyed the comfort at this hotel.