Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A cookie-cutter hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
While there was nothing wrong with the Taormina, there certainly was nothing to recommend it. The hotel staff roundly ignores you, unless they think you might want to look at their casino or sports bar. The rooms are homogenous, clean, adequate, but without any character. Don't wander around outside at night, it is not a safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel had great location for my needs.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I was not informed that the air conditioning system was broken. Room very uncomfortable. Overall great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice One-Night Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel is really comfortable in a nice quiet area in the heart of San Jose.
Wonderful hotel, conveniently close to everything. The restaurant is really nice and the staff is really friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for single man traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
If this is what you are looking for, this is a nice "chica friendly" hotel (no charge & ID security check) close to downtown of San Jose. (you should not pay more than $3.00-$4.00 for the taxi ride to go to HDR or museum of gold :-) Room are OK for the price (I paid $80.00) but do not expect a 4 star interior finish. A safety box is available, walls are not soundproof, but it's overall a good choice for it's location. (Quiet street at night) The included breakfast is very good as you have two options (typical or american style)
5 out of 5
by FERNANDO from Monterrey

Casino en San José

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Recién remodelado,como nuevo, la atención del personal excelente, el casino pequeño pero en muy buenas condiciones, muy buena relación calidad/precio, muy recomendable para vida nocturna.
4 out of 5
by Marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose from Orlando

Nice stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Bedroom, excelent bar and restaurant,friendly staff
3 out of 5
by Nelli from Austin TX

Comfy bed

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The phone system was down, the air conditioning never got cold, the shower temp never got hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madeira Bch.Fl

Comfort plus

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Very comfortable..Rooms,restaurant,nightlife was pleasantly busy at times, Been coming here for years,watched the 5star Clarion change hands to a 2star,now I would. Rate it a 4-star..large beds w quadruple pillows for those late day sleeps..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Located in the slums

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Tried to book a B&B that must have been located in same place. Don't know what happened and I booked this hotel. Not my style. It is nice and the staff was nice.