Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very great place overall. Staff is amazing. Casino is a great plus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Newly remodeled with great location.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Their casino was more personalized and their bar stayed open till 5 a.m. everyday.
Cons: The remodel on the remaining floors needs to be completed there was no A/C for the hotel rooms which made the stay during the day uncomfortable.
Location: The location of the hotel places it at walking distance to the center of town and lots of restaurants. Plenty of shopping is available close by also.
This was a very nice hotel and casino that has a great location close to the center of town. The location provided lots of nearby restaurants and plenty of shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Sin servicios

Posted Jul 23, 2016
No sirve el aire acondicionado No sirve el telefono No tenia agua caliente el 1er dia El toallero del Baño estaba suelto y se callo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A cookie-cutter hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
While there was nothing wrong with the Taormina, there certainly was nothing to recommend it. The hotel staff roundly ignores you, unless they think you might want to look at their casino or sports bar. The rooms are homogenous, clean, adequate, but without any character. Don't wander around outside at night, it is not a safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel had great location for my needs.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I was not informed that the air conditioning system was broken. Room very uncomfortable. Overall great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice One-Night Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel is really comfortable in a nice quiet area in the heart of San Jose.
Wonderful hotel, conveniently close to everything. The restaurant is really nice and the staff is really friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for single man traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
If this is what you are looking for, this is a nice "chica friendly" hotel (no charge & ID security check) close to downtown of San Jose. (you should not pay more than $3.00-$4.00 for the taxi ride to go to HDR or museum of gold :-) Room are OK for the price (I paid $80.00) but do not expect a 4 star interior finish. A safety box is available, walls are not soundproof, but it's overall a good choice for it's location. (Quiet street at night) The included breakfast is very good as you have two options (typical or american style)
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Toronto

Newly Renovated

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
New ownership has undertaken extensive renovations, making the quality of this hotel much better. Currently on A/C in rooms, but that change is underway now. Good bargain for a place in Central San Jose.
3 out of 5
by esther from Philadelphia

Please Right the Wrong

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had made reservations online and went to the location only to be told that there was no room reserved for us. We had to wait for 1.5 hours for a room, only after we adamantly showed that we had reservations and demanded our room. Though the room was nice and acceptable, clearly, there was something amiss administratively. How are we to trust Hotel.com, if this type of administrative slip up continues on future trips?
5 out of 5
by FERNANDO from Monterrey

Casino en San José

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Recién remodelado,como nuevo, la atención del personal excelente, el casino pequeño pero en muy buenas condiciones, muy buena relación calidad/precio, muy recomendable para vida nocturna.