Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

The hotel is in the center of all the action!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This is beautiful hotel built in the 1920s. Gorgeous architecture and wonderful Art Deco style.all the modern conveniences that anyone would want. Staff is friendly and goes out of their way to please. Highly recommend. We stayed for almost a week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location for restaurants and SAP arena.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Easy to find. Lots of choices for restaurants and close to the art museum and San Jose St. University. Small but we'll appointed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Central to San Jose, a 20 minute walk to SAP arena

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The elevator was being worked on, leaving only one in service. Valet service was quick and helpful. No pool and pricy on-site restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Classy hotel downtown

Posted May 29, 2017
Stayed at the Westin Memorial Day weekend while visiting for Fanimecon. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The walk in shower was awesome although i was hoping for a bath tub to soak in but the rain shower shower head was a good trade off. There was only one working elevator which was kind of a pain in such a busy weekend but otherwise it is a beautiful hotel and incredibly convenient.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was so nice. We were treated like royalty. I definitely will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Bathroom cleaning leave much to be desired. Room was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: The shower had pink mold in the grout. I am sure it was cleaned between guests but what it really needed was a DEEP clean.
Location: The tech museum, main plaza and the art museum are all within one block. The mass transit station is literally in front of the hotel.
Perfect spot. Walking distance to everything. The staff was kind and very helpful. The lobby had an overwhelming perfume/potpourri smell but other than that trivial detail it was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just ok

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed and bedding.
Cons: New windows perhaps.
Location: 10 minutes away from the airport.
I stayed 1 night at this hotel. I had very high expectations, which weren't met. The room itself was pretty small. It was a king bed room. The bathroom was small as well. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. The window was an old wooden window, which did not filter out the outside noise. I was on the 5th floor and I could still hear everything from outside. The a/c was extremely loud every time it turned on. The desk was very useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

One of the oldest buildings in San Jose.

Posted May 7, 2017
Our stay was great. The staff was very friendly and just as knowledgeable. The buildings history and decor are amazing! Ask the front desk about the original hand painted stretched leather ceiling decor, simply gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by robert

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is friendly and a great location but rooms are a little small.