Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel staff helped us out in a pinch. Very appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Right in Downtown, just opposite to TheTech museum. Parking is available at the convention center across the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Not convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2018
No welcoming and nice staff No parking No breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vintage hotel, downtown San Jose

Posted Dec 31, 2017
No parking, valet charge was $40. Room was close to ice machine, noisey Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madera

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Right in walking distance from everything we needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Over priced for size of room. Excessive valet parking charge. Banquet room was cramped and HOT. Quality of food compared to costs was subpar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Very nice hotel in Downtown San Jose

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Rooms were very nice as was the hotel atmosphere.
Cons: I felt that the bathrooms needed more towel bars.
Location: Location is in the downtown area near the convention center. There are restaurants within 3 blocks of the hotel as well as the hotel restaurant.
The only downside to staying at this location is that parking is either very expensive or not easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willits, California

Nice place, good location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We come to San Jose to see our son's art exhibit and wanted to stay close. This was a good choice of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun

Good location and comfortable room

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: parking
Location: Courthouse nearby transportation
Hotel was easy to find and check in was smooth. The room was comfortable and quiet although my view wasn´t really nice, the peace and quite was appreciated. Rooms is smaller than expected. Hotel is located downtown and had some restaurants nearby and altough I did not try the restaurant in the lobby area, looked really busy and good. The hotel does not have parking, and although there is a parking lot a block away, there is no preferential rates or discounts, payed over 50USD for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Renovated historic hotel downtown San Jose

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Good location close to convention center and the Tech Museum.
Cons: Staff training and empathy. And award Starwood loyalty points when your loyal customers stay at your hotel, regardless of how they booked. Duh,
Location: Close to the Tech Museum, walkable to nice restaurants, seems safe enough area but many homeless in Cesar Chavez Park close by.
Nicely renovated historic property, Too bad the visit started with a downer when I was informed I wouldn’t be getting Starwood loyalty program points despite the facts that I was being loyal by staying at a Starwood property, and I was paying $300/night. Why? Apparently booking via a third party (Expedia) negates the awarding of points. I guess Westin doesn’t understand “hospitality” despite their prominence in the biz. Total turn off, and the staff couldn’t care less. I’m trying to come up with reasons to bother saying at a Starwood property again. Otherwise, the room was small but comfortable, the bathroom was small but nicely appointed. The a/c system was very loud. On our second night we were awakened at 1:30AM by four firefighters pounding in the door. Though no evidence of smoke or fire and no requirement to evacuate. Strange.