Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted May 16, 2018
Very terrible hotel and the price is super high
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Close to airport. Nothing to look at but room very clean and comfofyable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted May 6, 2018
There were bugs in the bathroom on the bed nasty. We couldn’t even sleep just thinking they were going to come in our mouths.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2018
Terrible Environment about this Inn. Might not be here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Our stay at San Jose valley inn was very coferable and a short distant from air Paort
4 out of 5
by Jen

Not terrible, but not great

Posted Feb 24, 2018 on Hotels
Somewhat deserted (which in addition to the desk clerk being behind plexiglass and a rear-facing window in the bathroom made it feel less safe). Free wifi, tiny refrigerator, and microwave, but no coffee pot. Worn looking overall. Bed was okay. No frills (only one bar of soap, would have to take it from sink to bathe). Loud fan in bathroom and could hear road noise (over the heater). Friendly clerk who switched my room when I inadvertently selected a smoking room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
Thiss hotel was great except that my internet would not connect. Clean/Comfortable and the staff were very nice and tried to help with internet issue. Great value and I will stay here again when I am in the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I’d go back..

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
It was exactly what I needed. A place to lay my head for the night.. but it actually exceeded my expectations! Room was clean and did not smell funky. Bed was comfy and furnishings were well kept. If I find myself needing a quick rest for the night, I’d definitely back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty rooms

Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels
The person at the checkin desk was very nice but this hotel is seriously unclean; as in my room had obviously not been cleaned for numerous stays. Stray hairs literally everywhere, used tissues behind furniture, a disgusting shower...no one there is even trying. Stay away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
the staff was friendly and helpful; it is a vintage, more traditional motel,withgreat service for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by SAM, Hotel Management
THANKING YOU FOR YOUR FEED BACK. IT IS IMPORTANT TO US