Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice place to stay before leaving for home..

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Cons: i fell the spa service could be better for the price
the hotel was very nice. i was not very pleased with the spa....for the money you pay for the service...but everything else I thought was great. the rooms were very spacious...with comfortable beds and pillows....nice bathrooms. i would definitely recommend this place to others and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful setting for the night before flying out

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pool bar with an attendant
Location: Airport
I booked into this hotel last-minute when I realized my flight had been delayed a few hours the next day. I wanted to stay at a place with a nice pool and was very happy here! Looked just like an all inclusive resort, but there were very few people around the pool. Food and drinks were reasonably priced and the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. I will be back next time I fly in to San Jose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CRC

Posted Jan 30, 2016
La estancia en el hotel fue muy confortable y una excelente atencionnpor parte del personal del Hotel. Las habitaciones estaban comodas y el hotel en terminos generales estaba muy bonito
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Canada

Nice hotel located cloe to golf club.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Cons: There should be better sign postings around the hotel. Particularly around the hotel.
A comortable stay. The staff were extremly polite and helpfull.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the beds were not comfortable place needs updating

Posted Jan 29, 2016
the hotel was ok the casino was not what i would call a casino
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Front desk

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, bellboys, Dellafina.
Cons: Attention to detail & understanding when plans must change.
Location: Convenient to airport & rental cars
Even though I had reserved a room with 2 beds, they assigned me a Small one bed room & intended to squeeze a cot in with it! That's bad enough. But I'd originally reserved for Dec date. I had cancelled in plenty of time but they'd not refund. So in essence I paid for this room twice! They eventually acquiesced and moved us to a 2 bed room. I'm Not impressed. Even though this is the hotel I stayed at 3 yrs ago as the Plaza Herradura, change in ownership has depreciated this hotel, sad to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: repair buildings.
i reserved king bed, got 2 doubles. big gap in curtains, couldn't sleep. maintenance in hallways at 6am with load radios waking me up. the most uncomfortable toilet i ever had to pay for. no adjustment to fan speed. all buildings in need of repair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Costa Rica New Years

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The rooms were always clean and room service/cleaning staff was amazing.
Cons: The experiences aforementioned, make sure all staff has top tier customer service skills.
The hotel itself was exactly what is pictured. What made me give such low scores was the customer service I received from a few staff members. More than sub-par and not the type of hospitality I'd expect from such a tourist-heavy country.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Good hotel for the city

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The front desk, bellmen and airport shuttle staff were very accommodating.
Cons: The rooms need to be better maintained, the walls had scuffs, carpet had cuts/runs, the bathroom had a panel falling off.
Location: The location was perfect, the hotel itself has 3 restaurants that were good.
The staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms need better maintenance, the hotel itself may just need updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Etelä-Suomi

Hyvä sijainti, sopivan lähellä SJO lentokenttää

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Spa-palvelut hotellissa oli mukava yllätys.
Cons: Ykkösrakennukseen kuului viikonlopun juhlatiloista bändin soittoa.
Location: Sijainti ykköstien varrella lähellä lentokenttää. Autolla pääsee helposti keskustaan. Hard Rock Café hotellin vieressä.
Perheemme majoittui Herraduraan 2 yöksi ennen paluulentoa kotiin. Huone ok, samoin palvelut. Huoneemme oli ykköstalossa pohjakerroksessa. Aamiainen ok. Allasalueella monta eri allasta, tosin vesi tuntui viileältä.