Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Would stay here over and over again.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great hotel. The staff was extremely helpful. Don Edwin which was a worker there would escort us to our room at night with a golf cart so that we wouldn't have to walk. We only ate breakfast there and it was great! The views from our own balcony were beyond amazing!!!! Definitely reccomend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Absolute heaven!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Xandari is a mere 20 minutes from San Jose airport, but a world away. Spectacular grounds with hiking trails to waterfalls, greenhouses and orchards, winding paths where butterflies follow you along. An infinity pool suspended above the city of Alajuela. A great day trip to Poas Volcano, truly otherworldly. I did not want to leave this little piece of heaven.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Amazing retreat!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The room, the grounds, the breakfast. The peace.
Cons: A microwave in the room would have been a plus.
Location: The hotel is situated above San Jose. Try not to go down there if you can help it! This place is a destination in itself.
I've stayed in amazing hotels all around the world, but Xandari has moved into first place as my all-time favorite. It's like a little Eden on Earth. The room filled with original art was wonderful - the grounds were beyond gorgeous - the free breakfast was fabulous. I could have stayed there, never leaving the grounds, for at least a week. We were there two days and didn't get to experience even half of it. It is truly a healing place. The refrigerator - with the daily replenished free snacks - was an added bonus. The view was also spectacular. I loved how each room felt so private. The shower was incredible. Also the security was reassuring. Loved this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful I would love to come back again!!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I was very impressed with the location of the resort and all the mountains and waterfalls I would love to come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The landscaping is stunning and there is great attention to detail, with a very luxurious feel. I only dishw we had a longer stay (we we only there overnight) to make more use of the facilities. The villa was lovely, though the beds are quite hard. We loved the soaps/products, the included breakfast, views and also had a delicious dinner. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Giovanni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've EVER stayed in

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The place is mind glowingly beautiful. Our villa was sublime, views amazing. Enjoy the sunset pool and the great gardens. This place is a MUST
5 out of 5
by ALEJANDRO from San Cristóbal de La Laguna

Gran hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Preciosas vistas desde la habitación y el restaurante. La fruta del desayuno la mejor que comimos en Costa Rica
5 out of 5
by Dimitri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tres grand avec avec super vue

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Super hôtel spacieux et lumineux avec une vue incroyable sur la ville