Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it Here

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: We go there on our way to San Jose.
We always enjoy staying at Xandari. It is wonderful! The rooms are big and beautiful, the food and service in the restaurant is excellent, the grounds are gorgeous, and the swimming pools so inviting. Everything was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Beautifully constructed and curated hotel. Everything you need is available. The staff is very attentive. The landscaping and botanical gardens are a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Would stay here over and over again.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great hotel. The staff was extremely helpful. Don Edwin which was a worker there would escort us to our room at night with a golf cart so that we wouldn't have to walk. We only ate breakfast there and it was great! The views from our own balcony were beyond amazing!!!! Definitely reccomend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Absolute heaven!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Xandari is a mere 20 minutes from San Jose airport, but a world away. Spectacular grounds with hiking trails to waterfalls, greenhouses and orchards, winding paths where butterflies follow you along. An infinity pool suspended above the city of Alajuela. A great day trip to Poas Volcano, truly otherworldly. I did not want to leave this little piece of heaven.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great to rest.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to rest,excelent view al night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington

Amazing retreat!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The room, the grounds, the breakfast. The peace.
Cons: A microwave in the room would have been a plus.
Location: The hotel is situated above San Jose. Try not to go down there if you can help it! This place is a destination in itself.
I've stayed in amazing hotels all around the world, but Xandari has moved into first place as my all-time favorite. It's like a little Eden on Earth. The room filled with original art was wonderful - the grounds were beyond gorgeous - the free breakfast was fabulous. I could have stayed there, never leaving the grounds, for at least a week. We were there two days and didn't get to experience even half of it. It is truly a healing place. The refrigerator - with the daily replenished free snacks - was an added bonus. The view was also spectacular. I loved how each room felt so private. The shower was incredible. Also the security was reassuring. Loved this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful I would love to come back again!!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I was very impressed with the location of the resort and all the mountains and waterfalls I would love to come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great views very poor wifi access no tv but overall nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The landscaping is stunning and there is great attention to detail, with a very luxurious feel. I only dishw we had a longer stay (we we only there overnight) to make more use of the facilities. The villa was lovely, though the beds are quite hard. We loved the soaps/products, the included breakfast, views and also had a delicious dinner. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've EVER stayed in

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The place is mind glowingly beautiful. Our villa was sublime, views amazing. Enjoy the sunset pool and the great gardens. This place is a MUST