Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tres grand avec avec super vue

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Super hôtel spacieux et lumineux avec une vue incroyable sur la ville
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan USA

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Our family recently stayed at the Xandari for two nights ( husband, myself, 2 college age kids and a high schooler)The Xandari has a beautiful setting and atmosphere. It has great hiking and waterfalls in the surrounding forest. The distant city views along with the lush greenery surrounding the resort, and colorful artwork and buildings is a sight to behold. The rooms are clean and spacious. We loved the design of the bathroom! We ate at the restaurant twice because it was delicious. The staff is friendly and always willing to help but do not bombard you with a fake enthusiasm. The whole place is both vibrant and tranquil at the same time. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends who might visit Costa Rica some day. Book as many days here as you can; you will love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, Maine

Do yourself a favor and stay here ASAP

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything! But I especially loved their commitment to their grounds, the environment, and sustainable practices.
Cons: I can't think of a thing!
Location: A bit of a ride downtown but we took Ubers for just a few bucks to get downtown. The location is so incredibly beautiful!
This is one of the best places I've stayed in the world! The staff, the food, the grounds, their commitment to sustainability and the environment is incredible. I cannot say a bad word about this place and I cannot wait to go back. I'm looking at booking a stay at one of their India resorts as well now!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Muy linda la vista del valle, excelente SPA

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Muy amable es personal. Bonitas instalaciones y la caminata x los senderos y la catarata me encantó. Recomendado para huir de la ciudad sin manejar mucho.... El spa delicioso, relajante, mientras recibíamos el masaje llovía y se podía sentir la brisa de la lluvia...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heredia, Costa Rica

Wonderful hotel for a couple of days of relaxing

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Spa, gardens, restaurant, staff
Cons: It would be wonderful to have a jacuzzi in the rooms or (even better) on the private terrace/balcony.
Very nice hotel with wonderful gardens, high quality restaurant and a really nice spa - make sure to book the jacuzzi in the private jalapa, preferably at night when it's dark, a wonderful and relaxing experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really friendly staff and great facilities.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Really friendly staff and great facilities. We got to plant a tree and they will update us as it grows
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Marcela Arias, Hotel Management
Dear traveler...we are glad to hear you enjoyed them so much. Thanks for letting us know how you felt about our wonderful staff. Thank you for your contribution in our campaign Xandari Grows 1000. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our hospitality in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Looks exactly as the pictures

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Window coverings for people who do not want to wake of at sunshine
Location: It is contained whit in itself, closest town is a 25 minute drive. Zip lining, horse riding, town seeing, volcano visit, animal sanctuary.
Outstanding facilities, manicured exteriors and beautiful clean rooms. Excellent service and wonderful staff. Because everything is at least a 25 minute drive we had dinner at the hotel every night, no regrets; beautiful open dining room, wonderful food and variety, plus excellent service. The most beautiful spa, wonderful private bungalow and jacuzzi, one of the best deep tissue and Swedish massage we have ever had. Asked for a facial for very delicate skin and anti allergenic, received a most soothing and soft facial. Our teenager had the chocolate wrap and she loved it. The only complaint would be that since rooms are completely private with no way from anybody else to look at them there are very few window coverings, no problem until the sunshine comes into the room at 5.00 am. We got used to it and were up at 5.30 in the morning every day which allowed for a lot of daily activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Marcela Arias, Hotel Management
Dear traveler...thank you for sharing the comments about your experience at Xandari. We are glad to hear that you and your family had such a great time and that you really enjoyed your Spa experience plus the other restaurant facilities. We hope to be able to host you in our Paradise in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel with Magnificent View

Posted May 27, 2016
This was a unique experience for us and a wonderful get away from the usual busy life. Each villa is self contained with a balcony and garden and a view to the Central Valley. They promote sustainability and offer fresh fruits and vegetables from their farm. The staff is friendly and courteous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Marcela Arias, Hotel Management
Dear Prof traveler...thank you for sharing your experience at Xandari. Definitely this is the perfect place to disconnect and recover. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
5 out of 5
by stacey from Plymouth, MI

Paradise in Costa Rica

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
After a week in Costa Rica- in the jungle and beachside, horse back riding, hiking, and zip lining - this was our final stop before hitting the airport. We thought we had landed in paradise and wished we would have stayed the week here instead!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey...We are glad to hear you had a good time at Xandari and really hope that you will be able to stay longer next time so you could enjoy all the hotel premises with enough time. Best regards
5 out of 5
by marvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels